Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

5 day visit

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything listed above.
Cons: For guests at the hotel, the breakfast could be a bit cheaper.
Location: Churchill downs The college football stadium The freeway The Convention Center
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and available. The room was clean and the hotel was located in a good area close to the Churchill Downs and the college football stadium. They have a great breakfast and snacks are available to purchase. The shower was great and had a lot of power. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Incredibly quick elevators, right there all the time.
Cons: It was a lot older than it looked in the photos, and there is no fan in the bathroom.
Location: Lots of great dining and shopping.
When we checked in, the front desk clerk gave us coupons for a "free appetizer" at the restaurant next door. Turned out that the coupon was only good with a party of three or more (two of us) and that it has a value of $8.99, so if your appetizer is priced higher, you pay the difference. We did let the clerk know, and the wait staff was kind enough to honor the coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and friendly!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We were in town for a trade show. The hotel is right on the grounds of the Expo Center and super nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed two nights. Would stay again. Price was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

NSRA CAR SHOW

Posted Aug 5, 2014
VERY CONVENIENT TO THE EXPO. SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE WAS PLEASANT. VERY FRIENDLY GUYS. INTERACTED WITH THE GUEST AND VERY NICE. WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR. GUESTS WERE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to everywhere we needed to go!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was probably one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. The bathroom was spotless. I'm thankful that there was a microwave and mini fridge with plenty of cabinet space so I could bring food and snacks with me. Staff was very nice. Only wish the pool was a little larger ..everytime we tried to go down for a swim it was packed with people and we decided to just go back to the room. Overall it was a greateexperience though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very impressed with the staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Hands down the staff! I have stayed at several hotels for business and otherwise, and this was one of my best experiences at a hotel in the US.
Location: I was there for relaxation, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn - Louisville Airport, the room service was yummy and the outdoor patio was a treat.
The staff was professional, courteous and attentive. I found that they went above and beyond my expectations. From the front desk, to the attendants and servers to the cleaning personnel, I have never stayed at a hotel that seemed so interested in my comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Awesome staff, clean room.. would definitely revisit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Room was clean. The entire staff was courteous and helpful. My phone charger broke and the front desk loaned one to me.The pool was small and the water was not crystal clear but still overall a nice facility. It is very close to the airport, but we were not bothered by any airplane noise. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Louisville, Ky

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It was overall a nice experience.....The pool is small and you cannot control the air in your room are my only complaints!!!