Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Amazing stay in a great location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room
Cons: N/A
Location: Right across from the Louisville campus. Also near the downtown area with wonderful restaurants--highly recommend The Comfy Cow for ice cream.
Our experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful! The staff was great, the room was nice and clean, and the location of the hotel was absolutely perfect--right in the middle of everything we needed! They had a wonderful breakfast buffet each day as well and the staff at breakfast were so polite and accommodating. My husband also ended up leaving some of his things at the hotel (clothing and one of his favorite watches), and we realized this when we arrived home (8 hours away)! He called the hotel and they will be shipping everything to us. The man he talked to was so helpful. We highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again if we go to Louisville again the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location, price, comfort
Location: Great location. I was visiting my kids at the University of Louisville for the weekend - perfect spot
The rooms were very comfortable and the location was great if you have students at U of L. The staff were friendly and polite and the hotel was very clean. I definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Convenient to the highway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We stayed 3 nights at this property. Close to the airport, but the plane noise was not noticeable. Basically a quiet area, conveniently located right off the highway. Cracker Barrel is right across the street, we walked over for breakfast. The front desk staff was friendly and always spoke when we left in the morning or returned at the end of our day. Our room was very clean, The mattress on our bed was softer than we were used to, but not uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Sandusky OH

Great place & people

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room was great and staff were excellent
Cons: Get rid of CFL bulbs in lamps and go LCD. Those florescent bulbs have terrible light.
Location: Very close to 65 and expo center, fairly close to airport. Close to downtown.
All the staff were extremely nice and friendly and very helpful. Were checked in right away, and any questions we had were answered and any help we needed or anything we needed was taken care of right away. Nice Hotel, very nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff was great and I really enjoyed the pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Friendly, clean, close to everything you need in Louisville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Nice hotel near Churchhill Downs.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: I loved their flavored water in the lobby: cantalope and pineapple, so refreshing! Staff was helpful and rooms were pleasant.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Alot of talk about football. Churchill Downs, the home of the Kentucky Derby!
Stayed 3 nights with a group of 40 business people. Accomodations very good for meetings including lunches, comfortable meeting rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

5 day visit

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything listed above.
Cons: For guests at the hotel, the breakfast could be a bit cheaper.
Location: Churchill downs The college football stadium The freeway The Convention Center
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and available. The room was clean and the hotel was located in a good area close to the Churchill Downs and the college football stadium. They have a great breakfast and snacks are available to purchase. The shower was great and had a lot of power. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodneyfrom Chicago

nothing really to complain about

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't perfect but it was nice. Good area, nice service. You had to pay for the breakfast and it was all over cooked. Besides that it was nice