Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: The staffs "hospitality" lacks severely.
Television quit working after one nights stay and when I called the front desk after returning to our room (before leaving for a short amount of time I reported the problem to the front desk) the lady spoke to me like I was stupid when I asked if she sent anyone up while I was gone. "No! Nobody else even knows about the situation except the girls you sent up to report the problem. Nobody will even be here until 3:30." Also, when I checked in, the receptionist told me I couldn't pay my deposit with cash--which I understand is a common thing for hotels now to require a credit card--but when I told her that the Holiday Inn I have always paid cash she stated that in all her 17 years of business she has never even heard of a hotel accepting cash as a form of complete payment that she would have to call over there (a Holiday Inn is next door) and ask about their policy. Once again I felt completely belittled as she spoke to me like I was ignorant. Definitely not a family friendly hotel--will not be staying again, nor will I ever recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Very good hotel for price , comfortable rooms and beds , bathroom could have been a tad cleaner but overall a very nice stay
3 out of 5
by Bobby from Kentucky

Great place, annoying prices

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel was just fine, however I think you could fine just as great hotels for a much cheaper price. Personally I paid a little more for a better experience, and it didn't meet my own personal expectations. I have no complaints about the physical aspects of the hotel, great room and facilities, however they ended up putting about 70$ worth of holds on my cc that still haven't came off yet, which is very annoying. Maybe most hotels do that, and I just am not used to it as of yet. But, like I said, no complaints about the hotel itself, very clean, very comfortable, loved the coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Good experience overall. Beds were a little uncomfortable and could probably be replaced, but the experience overall was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Lovely lobby.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My kids loved this hotel - the lobby was hip and fun. We needed a roll out bed and couldn't get one, but in their defense, we did check in late. I wish it had been closer to downtown Louisville, but it was a very nice suburb area. The breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight business

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful check in staff. Loved the Kerig coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Newness.
Cons: Continental breakfast instead of paying breakfast.
Location: Good location for our visit.
Excellent service. Clean comfortable room with everything that is needed. Nice location.
2 out of 5
by bob

Small, uncomfortable rooms.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located near I64 and many chain restaurants.
Cons: Stop calling the tiny rooms Suites. it is misleading advertising.
Suites? Not a one in the whole hotel. Rooms are very small and uncomfortable. Windows looking out on a parking lot lit all night with no curtain to make it dark. Room cleaning only occurs early in the AM. Breakfast is good, but cost $10 per person. Little storage space and tiny closet. Tiny swimming pool had freezing cold water. Might be OK for one or two people, but not a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com