Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Maumee, OH

Nice hotel, reasonable cost

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Don't like the window ac units. Noisy and their direct the air at the bed. Put a chair in front of it and that worked.
Location: See above
The hotel met Hilton Garden Inn standards. Nice accommodation and reasonable cost. Very close to a nice outdoor mall. Very nice residential/business area.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Michigan

Not the place for a comfortable night's sleep

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Impressive lobby. Tasty breakfast.
Cons: THE BEDS!!!!
Location: We were in the Louisville area for my niece's wedding, but have visited before. The hotel is close enough to all the attractions of Louisville.
This was our first time staying here. We had booked it online. Upon entering the lobby we felt we had made a good choice as everything was very nice. We were a little disappointed with the room; based on the appearance of the lobby and restaurant area, we were expecting the room to be a little more elegant but it was just OK. I did appreciate the Keurig coffee maker, though. First hotel I have ever been in that used a Keurig, so much better than the coffee pots that make you wonder how clean they are! However, when it was time to sleep, the beds were terrible! Both sides sloped into the middle. We asked the hotel management about this and they advised that there are controls on each side of the bed that allow you to make the mattress firmer or softer. We tried this but it still did not correct the sagging middle. The breakfast in the morning was very good, however it was not complimentary (additional charges were incurred). Also, the shower leaked somehow, even after adjusting the shower curtain, the floor in the bathroom was always wet afterward. The air conditioner was very noisy. Overall it's a nice place to have meetings but I would not recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristy from Virginia

Bed was HORRIBLE!!!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ended up not getting into our hotel until about 11:00 at night due to some travelling delays. We quickly discovered that the pool was closed (which was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel because of our children). Then we got settled into our room and laid down on the bed and it was awful! It felt like sleeping on a block of cement! I would expect a better bed at even a much cheaper hotel chain. Because of the late hour, we went ahead and slept there, but checked out promptly the next morning, cancelling our second night's reservation. The staff was apologetic and did give us a discount on our first night's rate. However, getting a terrible night's sleep was not worth even the discounted rate. The hotel looks nice, but if you would like to get any sleep, I would definitely not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was great, except the bed wasn't the most comfortable. But, it was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent except on the ground floor the restrooms are not easy to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel, in a good location in northeast Louisville. Earthfare and Kroger are nearby. They use a Keurig coffee maker, so be prepared for that, but otherwise very nice hotel, clean and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. Our location does appeal to both the business traveler and the leisure guest. Proxmity to suburb business areas as well as dining and shopping in our backyard make us a great t choice for your next stay in Louisville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shari from grand rapids mi

Great place to stay in louisville

Posted Mar 19, 2014
A quick overnight with my husband. Close to shopping and great food choices. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
We are glad to ehar you took advantage of our location and sampled the restaurants out our front door. Whether you are looking for a quick bite at a fast casual restaurant like Qdoba or Zoe's Kitchen, or wanting an extensive dining experience at Martini or Mithchell's Fish Market, our hotel's location has it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk people were all wonderful and very helpful. Thank you! We spent a lot of time in the lobby; visiting with friends, it was very comfortable.