Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Bud from Mt. Sterling, KY

Our stay for a business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The sitting options in the rooms.
Location: Acceptable
The hotel is esthetically pleasing. The staff was outstanding. The restaurant was well located and the food was very good though a little pricy. The rooms were very uncomfortable. The only sitting options were two straight back chairs suitable for a desk but very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who would spend time in the room watching TV or just hanging out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel location was great with easy access to Kentucky Expo Center, but after a long day of walking we had to wait almost an hour past check-in time because our room was not cleaned yet. Hotel staff did not offer anything to make up for wait....just told us to sit in lobby until cleaning staff got to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Cincinnati

easy drive to attractions

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, Temperature of room comfortable, had Microwave & Refrig Easy drive to U of Louisville and Exhibition Halls
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review about the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Louisville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

new and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
New, modern, and clean. Has straight shot to airport and rental car return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Everything great except the room temperature wasn't cool enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariam from Dayton, Oh

My Little Get Away!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Wish there was a hot tub, but the pool was fun. Room was clean, and found it very easy to sleep. Thank you for the great stay!