Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown for all the fun stuff.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Got a great rate for the weekend of the Kentucky derby marathon.
2 out of 5
by Bud from Mt. Sterling, KY

Our stay for a business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The sitting options in the rooms.
Location: Acceptable
The hotel is esthetically pleasing. The staff was outstanding. The restaurant was well located and the food was very good though a little pricy. The rooms were very uncomfortable. The only sitting options were two straight back chairs suitable for a desk but very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who would spend time in the room watching TV or just hanging out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel location was great with easy access to Kentucky Expo Center, but after a long day of walking we had to wait almost an hour past check-in time because our room was not cleaned yet. Hotel staff did not offer anything to make up for wait....just told us to sit in lobby until cleaning staff got to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Everything great except the room temperature wasn't cool enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by Starlet from Louisville, KY

Really disappointed!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Closeness to Airport
Cons: Hotel transportation.
I stayed here because they said they had a shuttle to the airport and I could do park and fly. When I got to the hotel, the room was musty and had an odd odor even though it looked clean. I went down in the morning (6:00 AM) when they said the shuttle was available, to catch the shuttle to the airport and was promptly told thier driver was not there. They said they would call me a cab and would pay for it. However, when the cab got there he said he had to do paperwork to get the hotel to pay and I was late already. So basically, they did not live up to thier promise and will not stay there again, and will think about other Holiday inns in the future. Even thought I am a frequent rewards member. My advice is to move on and stay some place else.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Georgia

Holiday Inn Fair/Expo - Louisville, KY

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and facilities.
Cons: Security.
Location: Good central location for the city, and a short drive to get to a nicer part of town.
The hotel room was very nice and the desk personnel were competent. Unfortunately the hotel is located in a commercial/industrial part of the city with stark surrounding landscape and no area where a customer would feel safe to walk at night. A regret was the large church group of high school age children who had no consideration for other guests as they left their chaperones and congregated in the hallway at 2:30 A.M. to have fun. No crude behavior or profanity; just laughing and chatting as children do, but too loud for other customers to sleep. The litter left in the hallway was surprising for a church group. Doing what many kids would do on a school or church trip; the chaperones were simply inattentive. The Security personnel responded to my request to clear the hallway, but it is disappointing they were not patrolling the facility or at least monitoring cameras to identify such potential situations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from GA

Night-time Restaurant was Great!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: The rooms were quiet. There was no road noise.
Location: Great for close airport trips and stadium visits.
The staff was friendly and eager to help. I enjoyed the quality of the food. The menu was limited but well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted May 30, 2013
Good hotel. It is next to the Fair grounds and Expo center. Not sure of the area as I did not get out except to travel. Good rate. Would stay there again.