Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airprt

Posted Jul 1, 2014
everything was fine and staff were friendly and coopertive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, for breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2014
As much as a room cost I though breakfast should be included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice hotel, most of all the staff at good attitudes accept for the room service employee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't sleep here

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Just sheer curtains and if you sleep on the east side of the hotel good luck. A maid entered our room at 845 and tried again at 930.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to sleep comfortably. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the housekeeping manager. I do want to let you know that all of our rooms do have 3 layers of curtains. There are black out shades in every room. Hopefully this will help if you choose to stay with us again. Once again, your feedback is very much appreciated and will help us to ensure a better experience for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown for all the fun stuff.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Got a great rate for the weekend of the Kentucky derby marathon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport Fair/Expo Center. I hope everything went well with your stay and the marathon. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Louisville.
2 out of 5
by Bud from Mt. Sterling, KY

Our stay for a business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The sitting options in the rooms.
Location: Acceptable
The hotel is esthetically pleasing. The staff was outstanding. The restaurant was well located and the food was very good though a little pricy. The rooms were very uncomfortable. The only sitting options were two straight back chairs suitable for a desk but very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who would spend time in the room watching TV or just hanging out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel location was great with easy access to Kentucky Expo Center, but after a long day of walking we had to wait almost an hour past check-in time because our room was not cleaned yet. Hotel staff did not offer anything to make up for wait....just told us to sit in lobby until cleaning staff got to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leshae from New York

Momentum Miracle

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff was very friendly and made dining and entertainment reccomendations. We were very close to downtown, the papa johns stadium, went bowling and down the road from the Kentucky Derby Museum. It was a great weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review about the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center. I'm glad our staff was able to assist you to make your weekend much more pleasurable. I will make sure to pass along your great comments to them. I hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Louisville. Maybe next time you can come during the Kentucky Derby! Hope to see you again!