Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool and fitness room very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

SDF Airport stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We were told that we could get a shuttle to a 7am flight when we booked this hotel, but upon check-in we were told that the shuttle did not start until 7am on Saturdays. We had to pay for a cab to the airport. I'm confused as to why an "airport" hotel does not run shuttles until 7am on weekends, especially when I specifically called and made sure to verify that it would be available on that date. Otherwise, a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Cooper - Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I will definitely pass on the information. I am so glad that overall you had a nice experience. Thank you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything-staff, restraurant and how close to attractions we were.
Cons: Longer time for coffee! Their coffee in the lobby was great!!!!
Location: Not very far from the airport. Right by Churchill Downs, water park/magic moutain. Zoo not far away. Next to Cardinal Stadium.
After a long trip even though we arrived way before check-in the staff made sure we had the first available room in a very short time. The staff was there for our ever needs. From transporting us from the airport to local attractions or just great conversation we felt very welcomed. The food was great, room very clean, comfortable and quiet. I can not say enough of our wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Susan - I thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met all of your needs during your time here. If your travels bring you back to Louisville we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel has a restaurant.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Very close to University of Louisville stadium and the airport.
Great location - everything I needed was close by. The room was really nice and clean. They put a lot of effort into decorating and maintaining their facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you appreciated the upgraded furnishings and d├ęcor! We love how modern and upscale the hotel looks and feels. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice hotel. Every employee was great. I recommend you stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Gfrom Cadiz, ky

Excellent location near football stadium

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel! I am so glad you found our location ideal for the UofL Football Stadium! Hopefully we see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at alot of different hotels in the area, the Holiday Inn was just okay. For the price we expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you thought our hotel was just okay. We always try to exceed guest expectation and would love to know what detail make your stay only okay. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sharon paynefrom mayfield ky

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management and staff were wonderful. We stayed to attend the KY State Fair, and were shuttled back and forth several times. They were more than willing to meet our needs. Great service! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Ms. Payne - Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy to hear enjoyed your stay with us during your time in Louisville. I am so glad you found our shuttle service to be helpful! We look forward to seeing you again! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales