Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Mega cave, Fourth St Live
Very clean, very child friendly. My family of five had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool and fitness room very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel and for the positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff to me helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

SDF Airport stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We were told that we could get a shuttle to a 7am flight when we booked this hotel, but upon check-in we were told that the shuttle did not start until 7am on Saturdays. We had to pay for a cab to the airport. I'm confused as to why an "airport" hotel does not run shuttles until 7am on weekends, especially when I specifically called and made sure to verify that it would be available on that date. Otherwise, a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Cooper - Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I will definitely pass on the information. I am so glad that overall you had a nice experience. Thank you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything-staff, restraurant and how close to attractions we were.
Cons: Longer time for coffee! Their coffee in the lobby was great!!!!
Location: Not very far from the airport. Right by Churchill Downs, water park/magic moutain. Zoo not far away. Next to Cardinal Stadium.
After a long trip even though we arrived way before check-in the staff made sure we had the first available room in a very short time. The staff was there for our ever needs. From transporting us from the airport to local attractions or just great conversation we felt very welcomed. The food was great, room very clean, comfortable and quiet. I can not say enough of our wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Susan - I thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met all of your needs during your time here. If your travels bring you back to Louisville we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Ontario, Canada

Walking distance to the Kentucky Exposition Center

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its located in an industrial area, not very close to many restaurants. Hotel was very clean, great place to stay if you were attending the Kentucky Fair Grounds or a Louisville football game. Disappointed that they did not offer a joining rooms and that information was not available on hotels.com .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found that our location is great for Louisville Football and for the Fairgrounds! I do apologize that the fact that we do not offer adjoining rooms is not on the Hotels.com website; we will definitely look into getting that information available. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Northern Ky.

Excellent for UofL events.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attended event at UofL and this hotel was perfect. In walking distance of stadium and events. No complimentary breakfast, but restaurant in the hotel was good and the breakfast buffet was reasonable. Room was very nice, spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you found out location to be convenient to the University of Louisville! We love hosting visitors and fans that come for an event at the University! We hope to see you again! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel has a restaurant.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Very close to University of Louisville stadium and the airport.
Great location - everything I needed was close by. The room was really nice and clean. They put a lot of effort into decorating and maintaining their facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you appreciated the upgraded furnishings and d├ęcor! We love how modern and upscale the hotel looks and feels. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BrendaLfrom Highland, IL

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations. I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Brenda L. - Thank you so much for taking time to review and for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Airport Fair Expo. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Myattfrom Bowling Green ky

Don't waste your money.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be staying at the four points for now on when I come to louisville ky. This was the worst Holiday Inn I have been to. No complimentary breakfast, no premium channels, air conditioning sucked in room, said 65 but felt like 80. Horrible Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Myatt - I am very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations as our goal is always to exceed guest expectations. We are a full service Holiday Inn and complimentary breakfast is not an amenity we offer. It is a bit confusing since free breakfast is an amenity is Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely take a look at the air-conditioning unit to make sure it is working properly. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice hotel. Every employee was great. I recommend you stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales