Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG, AR

Okay for a short stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Smoke free facility.
Cons: Bathroom door shuts automatically. Not good for women who get hot while getting ready... I kept having to rig the door open.
Location: Close to Cardinal Stadium, Churchill Downs, and a really great Mexican restaurant called Iguanas!!
Room was okay. However, the hotel was supposed to be completely smoke free and our bathroom smelled like a cigarette the entire stay. The fan in the bathroom didn't work which didn't help get rid of the smoke smell or the smell left by the two males that I was staying with... Also the bathroom door shuts automatically so there is no airing out the bathroom or cooling it off unless you rig the door open somehow. I did let the staff know about the smoke smell on our last night there and I'm glad I did... I found out there is a $100 charge for smoking in your room and I may have had this charge if I had not let them know of that being an issue when we checked in. They did offer to move us to another room but didn't have any available on the same floor so I declined the offer as I knew my husband wouldn't want to load everything up and haul it to another room on our last night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Laura - Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. I am very sorry your room had an odor. Exceeding guest expectation is our number one priority. Please, the next time you stay with us, let us know immediately so we can take care of the issue right away. Thank you again, we hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airprt

Posted Jul 1, 2014
everything was fine and staff were friendly and coopertive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad you found our location to be very convenient to the Airport! We are so glad you chose to stay with us! We hope to host you again soon. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, for breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2014
As much as a room cost I though breakfast should be included
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel and choosing to stay with us. I do understand that you may have thought that breakfast was included but we are a full service Holiday Inn and breakfast is not included at full service Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn Express is the brand that includes the breakfast. I am very sorry if that was an inconvenience. We hope to see you again if you return to Louisville! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice hotel, most of all the staff at good attitudes accept for the room service employee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind works regarding your overall experience during your stay. I am so glad you found our staff enjoyable. We always try and exceed our guests expectation during every stay! We hope to see you soon! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Lisa from Ky

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel because my daughter was in a two-day golf tournament & the location was in fairly close proximity to the course she played. Recently, we've noticed that Holiday Inns have really stepped up their game with their hotels & we've yet to have a bad experience. This hotel was no different. The room was clean & had everything we needed. The service was also great! The only thing even remotely disappointing was the size of the swimming pool & the location of the hotel. There's not much around in terms of restaurants or stores. For the reason we were staying, it was fine. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your daughter's tournament. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations and we will continue to do so in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't sleep here

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Just sheer curtains and if you sleep on the east side of the hotel good luck. A maid entered our room at 845 and tried again at 930.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to sleep comfortably. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the housekeeping manager. I do want to let you know that all of our rooms do have 3 layers of curtains. There are black out shades in every room. Hopefully this will help if you choose to stay with us again. Once again, your feedback is very much appreciated and will help us to ensure a better experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura C from Atlanta, GA

Easy and comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new, which was great. Everything was in nice shape. I appreciated having the refrigerator and the microwave in the room. This hotel is very convenient to the interstate and the airport, but is quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Laura, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed along to the hotel staff. Hopefully you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Louisville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica Vazquez Torres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

5 minutes to Churchill Downs

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town one night, specifically to go to Churchill Downs. Incredibly convenient location for this activity, also walking distance to Fair and Expo Center and Papa John's Stadium, if that was your destination. Our request for early check in was easily accommodated, and the room was clean, the bed very comfortable, climate control worked well. Would definitely return. The hotel serves breakfast, but just around the corner on 4th is Wagner's Pharmacy/Diner , an historic trackside institution since 1920.