Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms ,lots of resturants close by

Posted Apr 7, 2014
nice. pool .and gym.. was a great deal for the money..kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Chicago

Spring break 2014

Posted Apr 4, 2014
For blindly being assigned this hotel when booking through Expedia I had no idea where we'd end up. I'm very pleased to say the experience was great and we were very happy with our accommodations and overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r from il

Could be better

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: More employees in the bar. Dinner is supposed to be served until 10pm, but when I tried to order at 9:15 I was told the kitchen was closed.
I booked the first night through expedia for $178.00. We decided to stay 1more night which I just reserved at the motel. They told me they would have to give me the walk in rate which was $117.00. So much for saving money through expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by spencer from muskogee ok

Very elegant and supportive of the Military,

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: the elegancy, and regal
Cons: nothing at the time
Location: cirllias
Very good :) they made me feel at home even though i had driven so far.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Spencer, Thank you for the great review. We strive to make our guest feel welcome and at home as this is a home away from home for alot of guest. I would like to thank you and all the men and women who serve our country for keeping our families safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, safe hotel and Pet Friendly!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Conveniently located to I64 and Hurstborne.
I have stayed at the Hurstborne Holiday Inn on many occasions over the years. It is always consistently good. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I was especially happy that this is a pet-friendly hotel. There is a non-refundable pet deposit. The hotel is conveniently located to a lot of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - lots of shopping/dining

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie from Kentucky

Family Trip

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall is a very nice place to stay. It is located right at the interstate to allow for ease of going in which way you may need to go. The building could stand to be updated, just has not had modification in a while.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will not go here again.

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose holiday inn because we were very satisfied during our last stay at holiday inn in a different location. For the price we paid per night we could have gotten a much better room elsewhere. Pros- friendly people, nearer to many restaurants, nearer to highway and also grocery stores. Cons-Old,dusty, untidy room. Moldy shower curtain, dirty carpet , outdated furniture and doors. Also towels had stains. Felt awful. This hotel really needs some serious renovation. I will choose a different hotel if I had to go to Louisville again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ATLTennis from Atlanta

Great staff.. but bad room quality

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, Pros: 1) I should acknowledge that the hotel front desk staff is very nice, extremely helpful and cannot ask any more. 2) If you have the breakfast coupon (normally you can pay $10 more than your room price at the time of booking), the breakfast is worth it otherwise it would be very costly for a group of 3 or 4 members. 3) location is absolutely great. Cons: Its a pretty old hotel, don't be fooled by the front desk and entrance, the rooms are very old, not maintained well, the bed sheets (everything on the bed) seem to be atleast 5+ years old, the room has many stains, just does not seem to get the care it needs. This is one of the worst that I have seen in a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com