Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2015
Beautiful hotel with Friday's restaurant inside, though it's $10 per day to park. This hotel is already $150 + per night. It should be free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need a Jacuzzi in the pool room and some Jacuzzi rooms. An update would help too.
Location: Location on Dixie Highway is very convenient, right off 264, close to a lot of shops and restaurants, minutes away from University of Louisville.
We were pleased with our stay and plan to stay there again. The only complaint I have was the pool was so loud with screaming kids we couldn't stay there. This was on the weekend and we didn't try to go again. Other than that it was quiet, the room was clean and pleasant and we had a nice stay. Hotel staff met all the needs we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Pleasing Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel was pretty pleasing. I had to book this room the day of my stay due to needing to go on a business trip that day. One thing I didn't care for was the price of the breakfast. It was expensive especially. However overall I was the hotel and staff was very pleasing to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent especially the Manager. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable and the showers had great water pressure. We would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I thought this was a nice hotel for the price. The staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. The neighborhood was not the best however, we did not have any problems either. I felt safe walking the dog at night and early morning. The kids complained about the salt water swimming pool but, it did not stop them from enjoying themselves. My daughter and I thought the pillows were the best we have ever experienced! I am looking into how I can purchase some for my own home. I would stay at this hotel again. It was easy to find and convenient to local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conniefrom Indiana

It did the job, but it wasn't great.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It wasn't too bad. I was disappointed the front desk didn't have Q-Tips (they have a plaque in the bathroom stating if there's anything you forgot, they probably have it. They didn't have that!) and the neighborhood around it isn't great. They are pet friendly, but there's no grass around the hotel to let your dog outside - they have to go in the mulch. Also, I hate it when hotel rooms don't have easily accessible outlets. In order to charge our phones near the bed, we had to pull the bed out from the wall to get to the outlet! The next closest outlet was on the other wall by the window. It was ok for just one night, but it was far from the best Holiday Inn i've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie Jofrom Rochester NY

Visiting Family

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Staff was extemely friendly and polite. The hotel is very quiet and clean. The bathroom could use a few updates but for the price that I got, this was definitely a great place, at a great bargain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericafrom Plano, IL

Never again!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk girl was busy texting when I walked in to check in. She wasn't very friendly at all. Neighborhood apparently was a bad part of town. The room wasn't the cleanest. The pull out sofa was torn and had holes in it. The mattress on the sofa was disgusting. Luckily we had an air mattress with us because my children refused to sleep in the pull out sofa. The bedding on the bed was full of lint and old hair which made me wonder if it had even been cleaned after the last people. Very shocked Holiday Inn has their name on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Wil Prinkleton, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Please accept my sincere apologize for the service that you received during your stay. This is not the experience we ask our associates to display to our guest. I’ve also address the concerns that you had with our facilities to my team and they are being addressed. I hope you give us another chances to change your opinion of us. When you’re in the area again please do not hesitate to contact me, I would be more than happy to see what I can do for you during your next stay. Kind Regards Wil Prinkleton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel, great staff, well managed

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Definitely the staff. They strive very hard to make your stay enjoyable. From the hotel receptionist to the maids.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: Great location. Close downtown, restaurants, etc.
From check in to departure we were given 5 star treatment from the staff. At check-in, the receptionist recognized my status with Holiday Inn and provided us a great room. Our reservations were for 2 doubles, however he changed to a king bed. After arriving at our room, I came downstairs and asked if I could borrow a wine cork puller for some wine we bought in town. He loaned us the one from the bar, then after a few minutes back in our room, we were given a refrigerator and microwave! The hotel has a nice small bar and a small yet efficient breakfast area, not the limited breakfast of boxes of cereal and juices, but a choice of complete breakfast items. Very old school set up for the hotel but very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the quiet, safe area and it was only a few minutes away from the airport and downtown. Please try this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Spickard

just some suggestions.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the accomodations were nice. wish that the pet friendly rooms were on the first flood, inconvenient at night. Also, wish rooms had refrig. in them. Very clean and the staff was excellent.