Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Disappointing for a holiday Inn

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Overall I wasn't thrilled with our room. The couch inside of our room had really awkward stains all over it and it truly grossed me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2015
Beautiful hotel with Friday's restaurant inside, though it's $10 per day to park. This hotel is already $150 + per night. It should be free
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Run away or to the toilet, either way, you'll run

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
$200+ for a room, no fridge, no microwave, dirty bathroom, room not set-up upon special request in advance, slow and inadequate elevators. Bad neighborhood, unless you like drunk teenagers buying liquor next door and partying in the hotel. The extra fee for breakfast was a joke. The hotel tried to bill us for it twice and had the nerve to tell me that we only pre-paid for one meal. But then again, you paid for it a third time after eating. Food was scarce, cold, and not available. Having a restaurant, I was lucky they were not serving dinner during their scheduled hours the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need a Jacuzzi in the pool room and some Jacuzzi rooms. An update would help too.
Location: Location on Dixie Highway is very convenient, right off 264, close to a lot of shops and restaurants, minutes away from University of Louisville.
We were pleased with our stay and plan to stay there again. The only complaint I have was the pool was so loud with screaming kids we couldn't stay there. This was on the weekend and we didn't try to go again. Other than that it was quiet, the room was clean and pleasant and we had a nice stay. Hotel staff met all the needs we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant from lancaster ps

disappointed stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the stay. Room was out dated. The bathroom was disgusting, tile were cracked, bath tub painted to hide stains.I was not happywith the amount of money spent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Louisville Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Every thing was fine. The only issue we had was a rather rude woman at the front desk. We came back after a day of volleyball on Saturday night to find that we were locked out of our room. We went down to the desk-lugging all of our stuff-and was told that because we booked through an outside booking agency(hotels.com) we had to have a card on file to pay for breakfast. We were not told anything about this when we checked in and had given a credit card when we checked in. The woman was very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

喫煙できる部屋がありますが。。。

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
空港とダウンタウンの間くらいに位置し、アメリカでは、珍しく喫煙可の部屋がありました。が、ペット用のフロアーでもあるので、気になる方は禁煙の部屋で外で喫煙した方がよいかと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Pleasing Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel was pretty pleasing. I had to book this room the day of my stay due to needing to go on a business trip that day. One thing I didn't care for was the price of the breakfast. It was expensive especially. However overall I was the hotel and staff was very pleasing to me.