Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushville,IL

A great place to stay in Southern Indiana

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very nice room and bed was so comfortable! It is a good place to stay in Southern Indiana and we would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing close be prepared to spend money at hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Power went out. Not the hotels fault. What I will fault them for is not communicating any information to the guests i.e. Phone call or recording. Guests were upset because they didn't know if it was a power outage or something worse. The signs/directions within the casino and hotel area were awful. And be careful with Expedia. They say the hotel is a few miles from Louisville but actually it's a 30 min drive because there are no roads crossing the river. You need to drive 20 min north just to go south again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

ChuckandChristine

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Room size and presentation.
Location: Horseshoe Casino.
Great room and ambience. Easy access to the Casino. Just passing through but worth the drive from the Interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, SC

good and bad experience

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: room updates, parking areas needed much improvement
Location: Nothing
staff was very good and helpful. had to have repairs to room at check-in. hotel a good distance from other options for dining. hotel a good distance away from sight-seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Crashino

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location: far out and nothing to do around the complex.
It was a little more out o the way than I thought. The complex was a fortress. Not very inviting. It smelled of smoke. The staff was not welcoming. Didn't ask if we'd been there before or if there was anything we needed. Everything was dated. A little dark. The room was clean. We ended up doing the buffet, because everything else was to far away. The food was limited and subpar. The deal was good, but I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice place but a bit far from town.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly staff.
The room was very nice and large. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. Only drawback was the resort fee. It was eleven dollars a day but unless you use the business center or the internet it was a fee for nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, Ky

one night stay is enough here

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: more attraction something else to do except gamble.
Location: Nothing to do near by have to drive 15 to 20 miles
one night stay is enough here. Prices are too high on most things. Nothing to do except gamble, This area needs more attractions. The slots are too tight and you cannot win,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Review

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The outside scenery is pleasant along the riverfront and the staff were all very courteous.
Cons: The hotel needs to offer more firm bedding and pillows for individuals with back problems.
Location: The location is good and is convenient to downtown Louisville and has a casino onsite.
Overall the stay was nice but the room was not comfortable, especially the bedding which was way to soft. I did not inquire if more firm beds were available but would suggest others do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: I think the staff in the massage area could know a little more
I wasn't there long enough to really get the true effects but enjoyed what little time I had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Fab

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Only negative -- room was very hot when we arrived.