Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to stores and restaurants

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: close to the fair expo
Cons: complimentary breakfast.
Location: close to stores and restaurants
the stool didn't flush. the comforter and blankets had burn holes and stains. the complimentary breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ron from Calgary

Location to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location...bed...in view of above comments should have been less costly
Cons: Complete facelift esp in bathroom..little better am food service
Location: Go to airport and get out of dodge ...would have enjoyed Churchill downs tour...Louisville baseball bat tour and tour of Muhammad Ali museum but in an
There only 10 hr.s. Very close to airport...very nice bed. Room badly in need of facelift esp bathroom...very simple am food. Only one staff member on duty. Both very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: New blankets
The girl that checked us in was great!!!!! She was nice and very helpful.... she need a raise
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Bloomington IN

dingy place

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to airport is only thing to recommend this below average hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: price was affordable
Always have had a good experience with Howard Johnson's but this place was run down with a cracked from window to the entrance, room wasn't very clean and smelled of smoke (smoke free room) The place looked run down and not very well taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by No comment from Central NY

Awakward trip

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, the place was a bit off. The people were bit not patient with me because of my Deafness but also they said for shorter stay, I must call hotels.com for money back, not the hotel itself. It was right by where I attended a trade show so that was easy part. Beds were way TOO high! I am short and I had to CLIMB up onto bed! Next stay will be elsewhere and bit more costly for me. I see where other attendees at the show stayed. That is where I will be staying next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Brandenburg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Scott from Dallas

Needs a remodel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location near expo center.
Cons: Remodel the place. It is due.
After landing at the airport the phone rang for about 10 minutes before staff answered. Apparently the shuttle driver is also the lobby staff. 1st non-smoking room smelled like an ash tray. The 2nd room did not, but it did have burn holes in carpet and bedspreads and it was next to the housekeeping laundry, so the room vibrated from early morning until they were done. There was paint over spray on the carpet near the door ways where they had been repainted and the grout in the tile was dark dirt color in the middle of the bathroom, fading to clean back under the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 4-H Leader from Missouri

Close to the Kentucky Expo Center

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Close to where we needed to be, easy access, VERY helpful staff, clean, no partying people at night. Family oreinted.
Cons: More variety for breakfast, and when we got down there it was already gone.
Location: Close to Expo center and easy access to fast foods, WalMart, various attractions.
It was the second time to stay there and we would use the facilities again if we need to go to the Kentucky Expo Center.