Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Michigan

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at any time of day. It was quite refreshing to come back to such welcoming people.
A friend and I switched to this hotel from another hotel on our last night in Louisville and I am so glad we did! This hotel was excellent for the price and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. The entire hotel was very clean and the rooms were welcoming and modern. Breakfast was fantastic and everything was just perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from Glencoe, Al

Above and Beyond

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I wanted to let someone know that the young man that worked night shift was great. He went above and beyond the call to make sure we were taken care of and served with whatever we needed or wanted. His name was JD and I believe he makes your Hotel a place that people will enjoy coming back to stay at again. Thanks so much, Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasbro24 from Cincinnati, OH

Southern hospitality at its finest!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff were all super friendly and helpful, even at 3am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hanging in Louisville.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. The staff working the bar did not know how to make drinks or have a method to open beers that did not twist off. The hotel was clean and roomy I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mona

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great hotel! Great location next to Barnes & Nobles and other great stores. Great staff, clean and great breakfast. We had a fabulous stay. The only complaint is that you can hear whenever the folks next to our room opened and closed their doors. Otherwise this is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in Louisville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali and Tom from Nashville, TN

Awesome stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We couldn't have asked for a better place. We have also stayed in the Hyatt Regency downtown, and the Hyatt Place FAR surpassed that. This will be our go to when passing through Louisville. GREAT "tap and grill" bar/restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Friendly staff, clean room, stay includes breakfast, king room was large, but had very small bathroom with shower. Closet was hard to access as it was tucked in beside the bath counter. But that is all that was differrent. Nice couch, wonderful bed. Good A/C unit which actual was quiet. Really large TV and good internet connection. Room was generally open design. 2 elevators, made travel to 5th floor room easy. Breakfast was not only free but had chef prepared hot food being served direct on a heat unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Hotel staff was super nice and very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great hotel, Not convenient.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The room was great, the service was great. In the morning I woke up to someone telling me when check out was in the doorway. That was a little creepy. Vending is only on the first floor in the lobby. Other than that, breakfast is amazing and I was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Missouri

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the hotel and room was clean.
Cons: I would update to queen sized beds.The space between the door and the toilet was very tight.
Location: Perfectly located near dining.
Our room was two double beds with a sofa sleeper. Refrigerator and bar sink is a nice touch.