Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Mint Julep Bourbon Trail Tour is nice
Nice hotel centrally located on 4th street , Close to attractions and night life. Nice restaurants on 4th and Main
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location was very convenient to downtown restaurants and clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: More bed pillows
Location: Loved 4th street
Staff was very helpful, friendly and the hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Miley concert

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I booked a room for the Hyatt since it was close enough to walk to the Yum Center. It was super close not only to the Yum Center but also to fourth st. Live and other surrounding resaurants. The hotel room was nice and the beds were actually comfortable! We had an awesome stay. The only thing mildly concerning was that the shower sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice Hotel close to 4th Street Live!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pleasant stay. Great location. Literally 2min walk to 4th Street Live where all the action is in the city. The Howl at the Moon goes off with the duelling pianos and band. Otherwise, a quiet and friendly town, gotta visit Bardstown and do the Mint Julep Bourbon tour! Would definitely visit again. Ps. Don't plan to do your washing in this town, they have no laundromats ANYWHERE...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but unhappy about the room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location to be next to 4th street love bars however the iPod/music dock did not work and facilities never brought a new one. Also we had four people and the shower was backing up . Don't get me wrong the inside of the hotel is very nice just upset about the little things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Kentucky

Nice hotel close to Fourth Street live.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very convenient within walking distance of everything
Cons: Parking, shouldn't have to pay to park and stay at the hotel.
Location: Very close to the Fourth Street live, where restaurants, clubs and live entertainment was happening, walking distance to any type of food you desire.
Very nice!!! Would definitely stay there again! Only stayed for one night but would have enjoyed staying more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expo Visit

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a musty smell and it was very HOT...the air was set to 68 but I do not think the thermostat was working. The room was also much smaller than it appears in the pictures. The hotel elevators are extremely slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from London

Hotel close to convention centre

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast food and service was very good. Comfortable beds and peaceful room.
Cons: The rooms need a safety deposit box and a mini fridge.
Location: The Hyatt was convenient for the convention centre and a few restaurants.
I booked 3 nights at the Hyatt Regency on 14th May, but despite booking well in advance when we checked in at 6.30pm all rooms were booked. They put us in a inferior hotel 10 minutes away for the first night. This was inconvenient because we were meeting customers at the Hyatt that evening. When we returned the following day they were able to give us a room for the remaining two nights.