Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Convenient to major attractions.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Convenient access to Kentucky Kingdom amusement park, Louisville Zoo, Ky Exposition Center, 264, and Airport.
Spent 3 nights at this LaQuinta for family mini vacation. We had convenient access to Kentucky Kingdom amusement park, Louisville Zoo, and next to 264 for access to shopping malls and restuarants. Staff was efficient and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Even though close to 264 and the airport, our room was very quiet and noise free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Florida

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: What I've said above
Location: Great location to the airport...places to eat all around the area
We were treated great...most helpful in so many ways...friendly....available...,made us feel at home..
2 out of 5
by Tony from Chicago,IL

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Moldy bagel, crappy breakfast and tiny tv. The channel guide wa incorrect and the room was ok. The breakfast food was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dude on busines

Just right for the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
Large king size room was spacious, internet was speedy, breakfast was satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful, though the cleaning staff were too visible in my opinion; talking loudly and casually in the hallways, not very professional. Gym had a few treadmills and a bike but that's it, better than nothing. Room was quiet; couldn't hear any airplane noise. Overall quite satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Memphis

Close to Expo Center

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience to venue. Restaurant close by. The breakfast and the staff.
The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was good with a nice variety. The lady who took care of the breakfast area in the mornings was very helpful, happy, and pleasant! The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the walls are very thin and you can hear conversation in the rooms next door even when they are talking in a normal tone. The carpet in the room needs to be replaced immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Great value

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More toiletries
Location: Preston Hwy, near airport
Stayed at the hotel this past Friday. Everything was very clean. Staff were friendly. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport. Little noise.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Very nice accomodations. Not much close by for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Houston, Texas

Close to airport in bad weather

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Breakfast in the morning a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bigblueeyes41 from Owensboro, KY

Really Nice Place

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a really nice to stay. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. Only two things I would change. First the beds are really high and HARD....I'm 5'7' and had to sorta leap to get into it. It was by far one of the hardest mattresses I've ever slept on. Second when you check in they say if you leave you pet unattended at any time they have the right to call the ASPCA and have it picked up. Now our little guy is well behaved and not a barker but I was in a panic that they'd take him while I was at the hospital while hubby was having surgery. We spent an additional $40 in cab fare just to make sure he was alright. I think just getting the guests number in case there is a problem would suffice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com