Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lina

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2015 by Kristopher Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Louisville East. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Regards- Kristopher Thomas AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2015 by Kristopher Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Louisville East. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Regards- Kristopher Thomas AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay for a wedding, first time in Louisville. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, particularly Juliana (?) in the Charr'd breakfast restaurant. Hotel overall was great and allowed us to check-in a little early so we could change and freshen up for the wedding. Great experience, and while the location was convenient, the neighborhood was very commercial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Kristopher Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during you recent visit to Louisville. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service to our guests, so we’re happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us next time you’re in town! Best Regards- Kristopher Thomas AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, but very rude drum sets below our room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price, quality, lobby is beautiful and the restaurant downstairs is very nice!
Cons: Sound proof the rooms that are above the Church choirs and drumsets.
Location: 15 minutes from downtown Louisville.
Stayed here with my wife for KDF weekend. Our room was on the 3rd floor. The hotel is beautiful and very nice with great staff and wonderful rooms. Not so great is how we were woken up the next morning. We have family in Kentucky that we see them once a year so we stayed at their house until 1am and came back to the hotel around 2 and slept. At 8am(Sunday morning) we were woken up by a very loud drum. Yes, a DRUM SET. It was so loud that I could distinctly hear the snare and bass drum. I stuck my head out into the hallway and apparently I wasn't the only one to hear it. Many people were wondering if it was the rooms next to them because it was so loud. That went on until about 11am, but that was only because we left and checked out because we were tired of the noise. We went down stairs and apparently they have a church permanently located on the second floor. I think it's nice to give people that option, but drumsets?!! Really!!? You are subjecting your paying customers to loud music at 8 in the morning? I'm not a light sleeper either. I go to the KDF every year and am seriously debating coming back to this hotel. Only way I would do it is if I was put on the 5 floor, minimum. Suggestion to the hotel management/owner. If you are going to have drumsets and choirs on a floor right below where people sleep, then you seriously need to sound proof that room. Because you are driving customers away. Enough of my rant. Besides that our stay was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Could have been better

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Super staff and awesome beds!!! Very nice hotel.
Cons: Their agreement with Expedia.
Location: Easy travel to the Kentucky Expo Center.
I booked 2 rooms for 2 queen beds and I even stated in my "expedia search" for rooms available for a total of 5 people in one room and 4 in the other. I was given 2 rooms with King beds and a small sofa pull out. This was totally UNACCEPTABLE. When I complained I was told that I should read the fine print on my "expedia" contract and that it says that when you book a room that your request isn't gauranteed and that there were no other rooms available. With that being said, I will NEVER use Expedia again. I will not pay 200 bucks a night for rooms for business guests and have them sleep on the floor!!! Also someone at 11:30 pm broke off a sprinkler head, the fire alarm went off and the fire department had to come, clear the building, fix the sprinkler and the hotel had "damage controll". We were finally allowed to go back to our room at 3am to go to bed, but the staff was loud while continuing to vacuum up the water. Finally got to sleep around 4:30 am so that I could get up at 8am. The hotel did give us free breakfast the next day and that's night stay for free. Actually the hotel staff was EXCELLANT and tried to do all that they could to make our stay the best that they could under the circumstances. I have stayed here before and I would stay there again, just not thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
It was great a little pricey but you only get what you pay for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BONNIE L from Newburgh IN

Definately 4 star

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and a great location!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kristopher Thomas, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities at Marriott Louisville East, and we’re pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Think about us the next time you visit Louisville – we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best Regards Kristopher Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy Jo from California

Who could ask for more?

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, clean, good food. Great facilities, welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kristopher Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during your visit to Louisville. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon! Best Regards Kristopher Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels