Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntingburg, IN

It was very pleasant....For the most part!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: The Blu Dining experience.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful during my stay. The room was very clean ......My experience with the Blu Dining was unfortunately not too pleasant however. It took almost 20 minutes to get our cocktails, not blaming the waiter is any way, I'm just thinking that since there were 2 galas going on that the service was slow. The seared salmon on the other hand was burnt and lacked flavor. For the price of the meal I felt that the quality of the food should have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
nice hotel great location for yum center and 4th street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: ok
Cons: The EXTRA charge about parking
Location: good
My experience was ok but I did not like the fact that the hotel charges for parking, I think if traveler's stay at a hotel the last thing you want to hear is that parking is not an accommodation and will be an add charge. This not the first Marriot I stayed in that charged for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to convention center

Posted Feb 1, 2015
staff delivered wrong luggage to our room, gave another room. very professional and respectful. parking easy. valet was great even when we didn't use valet! would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great Hotel, excellent location, walking distance to 4th street live.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for downtown Louisville

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Close to everything in downtown Louisville. No concierge desk service, and front desk not particularly knowledgeable, but accommodations and lobby were very nice. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nicely done in the heart of downtown Louisville

Posted Jan 3, 2015
First off, great location, right by 4th Street Live where all the bars are. Also close enough to walk to Whiskey Row, KFC Yum Center, the River Walk, and much everything else. Second, beautifully done lobby. Elegant holiday decor and classy winding staircase coming off the high domed mezzanine -- great photo op! Next, absolutely LOVED a couple of their staff: Michelle, a server at the concierge lounge (who knew more about the downtown scene than the front desk people did!), and Sarah, who quickly upgraded our second night's room to concierge level as well when we decided to stay one more day. Thank you both! My only regret is that they surprisingly did not have anyone working the concierge desk on such a big party weekend as New Year's Eve, so we had to scramble to figure out our own plans and make our own reservations. But overall, still a very nice NYE experience in Bourbon Country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessefrom Richton Park

Happy Couple

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Downtown

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wonderful, very restful. Christmas decoration everywhere in hotel, and lovely music, everyone great.