Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to my son.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location, price, breakfast
Cons: Too close to I-64
It was a great price and great location. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

winham Microtel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
staff was very friendly helpful location convenient to our destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: Close to the exit and alot of restaurants
It was a pretty good experince, staff was kinda loud during the housekeeping hours woke me out of my sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was clean, breakfast decent. Beds pretty uncomfortable. Not bad just for a pass through. Would try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

An awesome place for a business trip.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Bed was perfect, TV had closed captions, friendly staff and cozy rooms.
Location: Very convenient location near shopping and restaurants.
Loved the coziness of the room, the price was so reasonable & loved the window seat! There were thoughtful things that I noticed and liked such as providing Truvia sweetener for coffee/hot tea, boiled eggs, fresh fruit & yogurt for breakfast in addition to the contintental food items. Being deaf, it was so helpful that the hotel provided an alerting alarm clock for the deaf/hard of hearing upon request so that I could be up early for work-related training. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were very pleased with our experience, as we seem to always be at a Microtel!! The only "cons" would be that the woman who waited on me at check-in was not very welcoming, and the continental breakfast was a little bland. Other than that, though, we had a great experience. It was located in a convenient, part of the city, yet not in the center of everything so traffic and crowds were not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel that needs to rethink breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Lovely rooms, beautifully done. Nice staff.
Cons: The breakfast is not right. See my comments above.
This hotel offers a free breakfast, but for a hotel with 120 rooms, there were literally two tables (four chairs each) and three stools at a counter for people to eat breakfast. The selection was crummy, including Activia, which is a laxative sort of yogurt, and cereal, some breads and fruit. We had to go to McDonald's. They really need to get something other than Activia in the yogurt line, and they need to have a BIGGER BREAKFAST NOOK! Also, as to room comfort, this hotel follows the trend of a sheet+duvet. That means I'm either too hot or too cold -- I can never find a happy medium. I'll be delighted when that combination goes out of style. Otherwise, it was a very nice property and had a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very clean rooms and great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

don't stay here

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The carpet stinks when we walked in. The wifi doesn't work in the room. We even called the 1800 number but no use. Only in lobby does wifi works. The breakfast is better than other la quinta I've stayed in. Too much noise outside the hotel. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and sorry for not able to serve you to your expectations related to the carpet and wi-fi. This is to inform you that the carpets are deep cleaned on a regular basis. We have 24 hour wi-fi technical support. Upon checking with our technical team and was found out that they did not assist because the room number was not revealed to them. They assist only the room guests. We are glad to know that you liked our breakfast. Our front desk team is always ready to assist the guest if addressed any concerns during the stay. Thank you and look forward to an opportunity to serve you in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, clean place.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice breakfast buffet--healthy.
Cons: Ideally, would be nice to have a frig and microwave in the room, but there is a microwave in the central snack room, plus coffee/tea.
Location: East of Louisville. Short drive. Lots of stores, eating places nearby. Traffic heavy getting into Louisville in the morning, and out in the afternoon.
Microtel/Louisville East is a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Smoke free. Nice breakfast buffet (with yogurt, fruit, cereal, muffins, etc.) We try to stay there every time we are in the Louisville area.