Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean Room for a good value

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of places to eat.
The room is small but clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was having to get the iron and ironing board from the front desk. For the price of the hotel, I am not complaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel room was clean, bed comfortable, continental breakfast good, staff friendly, right off freeway, safe environment, access to restaurants and affordable. Rooms are smaller but that's what is expected at a Microtel. We'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Great bargain for spending one night.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the price. Everything was adequate and clean, and I appreciated saving the money.
My only complaint is that the staff didn't have a clear consensus about driving directions over the phone.. Our way there was unnecessarily confusing and frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice clean hotel with good location. We had a handicap room, so it was bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: Near several inexpensive restaurants. Easy access to freeway to get to Derby!
Kentucky Derby hotel --- as typical for this time of year, the nightly rate was highly inflated. Easy check-in, friendly staff, and very clen room with comfortable bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great place to spend Derby weekend

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were great - friendly and helpful.
We were in Louisville for our first Kentucky Derby, and rooms are hard to find...The Microtel filled the bill nicely - the room was small but very efficiently designed, clean and comfortable. The staff had many helpful tips and offered advice on how to make the most of our weekend. Coffee was good:) There were a number of quick-dine restaurants close by which were perfect after a long day at the races.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Kentucky Derby stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Could have a pool!
Location: Good location with restaurants near by.
The staff could not have been nicer. The hotel was very clean and well kept up. One could tell the owners took pride in their hotel. The stay count not have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask. Canada

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything was quite good
Cons: Rooms are quite small and could be larger but that is not something that can be improved on.
Location: Close to freeway for easy access anywhere. Variety of resteraunts very close.
Nice clean hotel with very accommodating and friendly staff. Very pricey Derby Week (when we were there) but everything is then. Good location close to freeway with variety of resteraunts very close. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Stayed 3 nights for KY Oaks and Derby

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast room was small. We had no problem taking a tray of items to the room while we were getting ready.. Nice variety, everything was fresh.
Cons: The facility is fine as is. Price was crazy high but it was Derby week, no one can do anything about that.
Location: It was convenient for us. 25 minutes to Churchill Downs. Several decent restaurants nearby. Close to the airport.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very attentive from start to finish. The rooms are small, rather like a big city downtown room. However the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and everything worked. We spent very little time in the room, but slept well and enjoyed it very much. Every staff person we encountered was most gracious and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

A microtel is micro

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: The location worked very well. We drove easily from the motel to the race track and to destinations on Bardstown and Frankfort Roads. The river front
My stay occurred in Louisville on Derby weekend. One cannot blame the management for the commotion in the halls in the middle of the night, but it was loud enough to wake me up. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the shower water pressure was decent, and the continental breakfast was spare but what one would expect from a budget chain. The room was micro. My wife and I had to take turns moving.