Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
overall good................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Conveniently located near interstate

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Door seal
Location: 20 min to Kentucky kingdom
Met expectations. Only drawback was hall traffic audible throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thanks again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: Rooms were average
They let us check in early and found a room for us over a busy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Good for a Night's Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to find and they allowed us to check in 2 hours early which was greatly appreciated. Our room was clean and cool upon arrival.
Cons: The breakfast food/dining areas are too small - 2 tables and a 3 seat bar are not enough to accommodate the crowd, especially on the weekend.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. Also near shopping opportunities and several restaurants, fast food or casual dining if desired
The hotel is easy to find off the interstate and they allowed us to check in 2 hours early on a Saturday afternoon. The room was clean - our feet did not get dirty walking on the carpet!!! The linens and room was quite clean and up to date with a nice flat screen TV on the wall with Directv service. The A/C worked great keeping the room cool and wasn't too loud. One wall in the room is mostly a mirror which makes it seem like the room is bigger than it really is. The room was small with only a queen bed but it is a Microtel and we didn't expect a lot of space. The staff was friendly as well. The comfort of the bed was decent for a hotel but I am used to sleeping on a Sleep Number bed. The breakfast was OK - bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, tea, fruit, 3 cereals - a decent selection but nothing fancy. They did have a microwave and toaster, no waffle iron. The only thing about our stay that could have been better is the breakfast dining situation - 2 tables that seat 4 people and a 3 seat bar is not enough to accommodate the guests. People were standing at the front desk eating, carrying trays of food on the elevator, or just standing around trying to eat. The area for getting food was also very crowded to say the least making it difficult to get to the food. I am not sure what they could do for space but it is an issue. Overall our stay was good and we would return again; we would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great place for a night or two.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
If all you need is a place to sleep for a night or two, Microtel is a great place to stay at a low price. Excellent, friendly staff. Closet a little short for wife's long gown for wedding but we made do .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice and easy access to highways, near restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from carrollton georgia

amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Price was just right for a bed and bath
Cons: Refrigerator because must people travel with some type of a cooler that have items that need cooled or kept frozen.
Read to see what is included in your room such as refrigerator, microwave and etc. I failed to read this because I assumed they were included in all motels. I was wrong but the management was very helpful. Motel was just a place to sleep rooms were small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne,IN

Relaxing after NASCAR

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable. Had a great assortment of fruits and cereals for the free breakfast.
Cons: Eating area could be a little larger.
Location: Several restaurants and malls close.
This was a great place to just relax after spending most of the day at Kentucky Speedway. Several good restaurants located close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville, KY

Excellent Motel!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Our room had the most comfortable bed!
We had been to the Kentucky Race and needed a place to sleep since we live a little far away. We checked in and the receptionist was super nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Greeting by staff was zero to minimal. Ice machine was downstairs and out of service. Continental breakfast was less than basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and sorry for not able to serve you to your expectations. We will address your concern to our team .This is to inform you that the ice machine on first floor was broke and replaced with new ice machine today. We provided ice in a ice cooler on first floor for guest convenience. We offer continental breakfast over and above brand standards and it consists of assorted oatmeal, cereals, muffins, bagels, bread, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruits , juice, tea and coffee. Thank you and look forward to an opportunity to serve you better in near future.