Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waynesboro, MS

Rundown Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was terrible. There were restaurants in walking distance, but every night there were people hanging around who tried to obtain money.
Upon arrival, we were told our room was a double smoking. We had reserved a king nonsmoking. After a bit of hesitation, the person at the desk gave us a king nonsmoking room. The rooms were small and could have been cleaner. There was dust on everything. The exterior was badly in need of repair as it looked deserted and greatly needed updating. Most of the rooms on our floor were empty even though we were told they had no vacancies. The breakfast was okay. Probably will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ingleside,Il

Worst place I have been to

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The experience was horrifying. Never again will I stay at another Quality Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to airport and easy to find

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that pool was not available, security door did not work, bugs inside and out, and waffles like rubber in continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom Louisville

Bad location, bad condition

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We left this hotel earlier than planned because of it's overall disrepair (dirty exterior, graffiti, abandoned building next door, trash in the planter beds) and because we were approached in the parking lot repeatedly by vagrants asking for money. The room itself was clean and the staff were nice but I was afraid to stay there by myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Snoweyfrom Australia

Nice enough hotel, bad location.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough. Breakfast was alright and we loved the pool. Nothing was dirty. The only problem was the neighborhood. We only stayed two nights and we were approached by people asking for money twice and saw lots of police activity. Neither we nor our belongings were harmed...we were just a little nervous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Tampa, FL

Ok Location - Not great condition

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near the highway which makes it easy to get to and it’s very close to Bowman Field (the small airport.) It’s also pretty close to the big airport. The surrounding area is ok, not great. The building is run down. There is a pool and free breakfast. Some of the hotel guests are a bit questionable and the police make a regular appearance to address illegal activities in the hotel rooms. I will not be booking it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this hotel met or exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect for the different places I needed to be. I only used the room for someplace to sleep and the bed was very comfortable. One night, the neighbors were a bit restless, but this was no fault of the hotel. The furnishings are a bit old, but functional. I stay here anytime I am in Louisville.
2 out of 5
by Bobfrom Ohio

Disappointing experience overall.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pool seemed nice and linens seemed clean. Day manager's attitude was good.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: Location was easy to get to, but what we had come for was downtown so we didn't have a chance to see anything nearby.
Walls are thin so you hear nearby talking, laughing, etc. Water in shower was so hard to get turned on, we thought we had no water at all when we first tried. Nothing was updated, chipped tub, dirt in exhaust fan in bathroom, side table by chair was tipped over when we arrived, when asked anything about how to get to any point in the area (observed with several guests besides ourselves), afternoon person at desk would just tell us/them to "look at the map". Would not book here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MOEfrom Quality Inn Louisville KY

My Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was gone most of the day so I only came to the room at night...It was fair I wouldn't stay there again...The location was great it's by a lot of restaurants, it just wasn't the cleanest..