Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Westfield, IN

Comfortable and Clean place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two rooms for our family and both rooms were very clean and nice. Other than an initial smell of smoke when we first walked in the hotel, it was very pleasant and the rooms were truly Non Smoking rooms. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. A good place to stay overnight while on the road or in the area for an event.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William from Ohio

More detail needed with cleanliness

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top covers on beds had food crumbs on them. Made us wonder how they changed sheets without removing top covers. Close the bathroom door and you will see that housekeeping must forget that needs cleaned as well. Pulled bed skirt out and it was nasty with all sorts of leftovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Memphis TN

Easy access to the freeway.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The rooms are clean and for the price great value. Only draw back is you are very limited on places to eat a good meal ... Cracker Barrel is the closest none fast food place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iceberg from Murfreesboro,TN

Thank you from Iron Order MC Murfreesboro TN Chapt

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by babsin ny

Would stay again

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an unplanned trip for a funeral - we chose this hotel because it was only 10 mins from the airport, and close to the funeral home. Hotel staff was very friendly, no issues with the room, lots of food choices and a Liquor store within 2 min drive. Hotel has a small indoor pool that appeared to be very clean as well as a guest laundry. The cold drink vending machine had one of the most diverse selections I have ever seen, as did the snack machine.All in all, a good place to stay and quite inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by ginger from memphis, tn

Will NOT be back! EVER.

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: NOTHING to do nearby. Your restaurant choices are Waffle House and fast food.
We chose this hotel bc we were desperate to find a place to stay when we decided to come into Louisville a night earlier than usual for Kentucky Derby. Expedia does an awesome job advertising this hotel! It was NOTHING like I expected considering I paid more than double the normal rate for ONE NIGHT. I'm aware that every hotel within abt 50m of Louisville jacks up the hotel rate simply "bc they can" during Kentucky Derby... but this hotel seriously isnt worth its regular rate, so definitely not worth twice that plus some. 1. The entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke... and not fresh smoke... but nasty, old, stale smoke. When the AC kicked on, our room was flooded w the horrible smell. It was just awful. 2. The towels might as well have been pillowcases. They were THAT thin... and there were only two bath towels, but at least eight wash cloths in the room. 3. The desk clerk didnt even get out of his seat to greet me when I arrived nor did he ask for my ID when I gave him my name for the reservation. I could've been anyone! 4. The "complimentary hearty breakfast" consisted of bagels and a toaster, a box of donuts and weak coffee... hardly even continental and definitely not hearty. 5. The "residential style home away from home" style was a dingy refrigerator and microwave stacked on top of it (both plugged into the same outlet as the AC w an dbl outlet adapter... how safe!). The microwave didnt even work. The list goes on... but I'll stop there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from McEwen, TN

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Easy access from Interstate. Clean appearance outside and in the lobby. Very clean room!