Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Great experience

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything
I told the person at the desk when we were leaving that this was one of our better hotel experiences. The staff was friendly. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a large selection. Our area of the hotel was quiet at night. We would definitely come back for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: location, bed, breakfast
Cons: housekeeping of the rooms and better quality pillows on the bed.
Location: lots of great restaurants and downtown Louisville not far by interstate.
The hotel was good overall. The lobby furnishings looked a little worn so the first impression was not as favorable as is typical for a large chain hotel, however the room was pleasantly clean and comfortable. The bed was firm however the pillows could have been larger. The front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. The housekeeping staff left bedding on the floor and the bed was poorly made however fresh linens were left each day. The breakfast was good with enough variety. I would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good meeting place.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Met family to take granddaughter home for a few weeks. Spacious rooms, lots of restaurants near by, nice pool, comfortable beds, good service, free wifi, good breakfast and great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winder, GA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot from the hotel
Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Nice sized towels in bathroom, they run a lean staff but there weren't any problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Easy to find

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: See the experience above.
Location: There were several good restaurants near by.
We were pleasantly surprised with the large size of the room . It met all our needs and was very comfortable. Had a good breakfast, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkton, Maryland

Very nice hotel - needs some improvements

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Pool, breakfast, see above
First I want to say how nice our room was. Spacious, clean and quiet. However, the first night resulted in them double booking our room and we woke to find another family trying to get into the room. Use those deadbolts folks because their key worked. The front desk's reply to this was "oh - we know about that.... Sorry". Not the response I want to hear after losing a complete night of sleep. At least 3 times during our stay we came back to find our keys no longer worked. Very frustrating. Pool did not work nor the hot tub. Breakfast was so-so. Dehydrated eggs or something were really bad. Room was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Virginia

Needs attention to front desk/breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality for the price. Only problem was under estimated breakfast crowd. Ran out of many items repeatedly. Breakfast area also supervised by front desk so clerk had to run back & forth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable
Cons: aforementioned items!
Location: Excellent location around restaurants and shopes.
Breakfast was not kept up to speed. Ran out of eggs and Orange Juice! Beds were not made neatly on one morning!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Dogs barking for two hours. Desk didn't want to do anything about it until I threatened to call police. None of the desk people spoke or understood English nor did they care. This place is a truck stop hotel at best. Stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ky. Weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, good breakfast and pool. We enjoyed our stay !