Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good location with nearby restaurants.
Location: Near to Kentucky Kingdom amusement park and Churchill Downs.
The hotel was easy to find and check-in was painless. Continental breakfast was good. Located near the Interstate with easy off and on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall OK but a few things bugged me.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was comfortable, good location but a few little things weren't up to snuff. The pool closed extremely early, 9:00 PM even though in the in-room literature it claimed to stay open until 10:00 PM. Also, the pool was kept locked and we had to go hunt down a hotel employee to open it. Also, none of the vending machines on any floor worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tyler

Affordable hotel near churchill downs

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. Very surprised how nice it was for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Illinois

Clean, updated, friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
we were on the road and needed a place for the night. Our hotel stay the night before was not very enjoyable, so I was very pleased when we walked in and saw that the Ramada was clean and updated. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. Our room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by shannon from texas

Bedbugs

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Found bedbug in bed gave to manager and they put us in another room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Spent one night, air conditioner worked, no problem with water for shower, received wake up call as requested. Would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Michigan

Took a long weekend

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful, close to Churchill Downs, breakfast was satisfactory.
Cons: Updated décor and yogurt added to the breakfast menu.
We read many of the prior reviews and didn't know what to think. Some found it very good and others very bad. Well, our experience was very good. We received a very low rate for our stay. When we arrived we asked for a room on the backside of the hotel and the front desk attendant gave it to us with no problem even though that wasn't what we were being set up with. The room was clean, shower was hot and pressure great. Décor needs updating but again, it was clean. And it was kept clean and stocked after cleaning staff were finished. Airport is very close and we did have some planes flying close by our window after 6:00am or so but we are early risers so it didn't matter plus it was kind of cool. Other than that no noise issues. Breakfast was fine, well stocked, except no yogurt offered. Front desk staff always said hello when we would be leaving or coming back. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Great Location! Fresh and Clean!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel smelled clean from the moment we walked in the door. Linens were fresh and clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: Our room was well maintained, but the A/C was a little finicky. We had to turn it way down to cool the room.
Location: We were walking distance to the Expo Center, Kentucky Kingdom and the nostalgic Hall of Fame Cafe. We were just blocks from Univ of Louisville.
We were in town for the NASP Archery Tournament. Although it rained and we couldn't enjoy walking to the Expo center, we definitely enjoyed our stay. We were able to easily drive to the waterfront downtown and enjoy the museums. Louisville Slugger Museum was definitely a big hit! Make sure you visit "Walk of Fame" and go to Luigi's Italian Cafe downtown. Awesome Calzone and Stomboli. We also visited the Mega Caverns. GREAT experience! If you plan to Zipline or walk the Extension Bridges, book your time slots in advance. All the slots were full when we went, but the MegaTram was a fun experience to tour the caverns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is just ok

Posted May 12, 2014
Nothing to write home about. It is very close to expo center which was nice. Room was smaller than expected, bed extremely hard. Staff was...not totally unpleasant? They didn't smile, didn't act like they wanted to be there. Stayed one night. Sorry, didn't take any pictures...wasn't really photo worthy.
5 out of 5
by Elle from Louisville, KY

Loved it! Clean, Spacious and Staff was welcoming!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Nice, huge beds with multiple pillows! The beds are the best part about the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could at least go to 10:30 am. A thicker comforter for the bed. I like to sleep with the room a little cool.
Location: Around the corner from papa johns stadium where uofl football plays. On the backside of Kentucky Kingdom/Six Flags.
Beautiful rooms! Spacious and comfortable. Loved that it came with a microwave and fridge. Fast and reliable wifi (have stayed in some hotels where the wifi is slow and horrible). Great cable package with plenty of channels. Nice breakfast that consists of muffins, donuts, bagels, cereal, juice, toast and etc. Staff and room keeping are incredible nice.