Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia

Great hotel for short stays.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were awesome and the breakfast was decent. They did an excellent job of making she the hallways were quiet so that all guests could rest.
Great staff and room cleanliness. I did not like the pillows or the bed linens. We had a king size bed that had 5 small pillows that seem to be for decoration more than comfort. I had to borrow a couple of pillows from my sister who lives in Louisville or I would have never gotten a good nights sleep. The hotel should have king size pillows on king size beds. There was also a very bad smell in the foyer when you first enter the hotel. Once in the lobby, the smell was gone, but I think they should check into that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: everything was good
Cons: a few more hotter breakfast items would put this place over the top
Location: lots to do
Nice place to stay and very clean. Close to everything local
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not far from downtown or Churchill Downs

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms, tasty breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location, close to many attractions
Good location to Louisville, Expo Center, and Churchill Downs. Rooms were clean, hotel was easy to navigate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Pool size was great for smaller children.
Cons: Clean rooms.
Location: Churchill Down and museum. Mega Cavern and zoo.
Hotel is old and needs updating. Rooms were noisy. There was mold growing by the mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

..within walking distance of Exposition Center

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: clean, quiet, walking distance to Exposition Center
Cons: a few more breakfast selections, such as bacons/eggs/sausage.
Location: Exposition Center.
Just stayed here 3/2015. FIrst time to this hotel and would stay here again. Was within walking distance of the Exposition Center where I was attending a 3 day event, so being able to walk helped save with some parking charges there. The room was very clean; we were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet, the air conditioner worked well. No restaurants/stores within walking distance, but several within 3-5 miles. I felt the area was safe. I would take my dog out at 5am in the morning for a nice walk and felt safe. Oh yes, they do except dogs, small extra charge for them ($25.00) a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by edmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Knappfrom Spring Hill Florida

Comfy and affordable

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
We had a very clean and warm room. This trip was during very cold weather. Every night we returned to a clean warm room. Our desk clerks were exceptional. So helpful. Area is adjacent to the airport so I was looking not for neighborhood as much as easy access in and/out of airport. I think the morning breakfast could be extended to contain something warm i.e. biscuits and gravy, homemade oatmeal, grits etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahfrom Indy

RUDEST SERVICE!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
The front desk was the rudest person I have ever dealt with. He actually yelled at me! The pool was broken and there was a dog next to us that barked all night. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darceyfrom Wisconsin

Good Value.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
Breakfast was minimal, and pool was only open till 9PM. Hotel was clean and good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CRAIGfrom dayton ohio

good hotel/ good price

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
1st trip to loiusville for bmx .. great expierence. great hotel for price.