Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Okay for one night

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: The bathroom cleanliness can be improved. The bath may was old and did not appear clean. The tub did not appear as clean as it should have been.
The rooms were adequate for our purpose. No problems with the rooms or the staff. I was surprised that two $5.00 charges lingered on my credit card for 5 days after checkout, even though the rooms were completely paid for in advance. These charges were for "incidentals" that were never used. The room were a nice size with a small refrigerator and microwave. It was nice there was an iron and ironing board in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Could use some cleaning up!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room felt very musty. Air/Heat had urine smell. Walls were dirty. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff upon arrival was rushed and rather unorganized. Loud next to us and above us. Floors in hallway felt like they would give at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good experience

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Clean, well-kept property. Friendly staff, great location for fairgrounds/expo center events. I would stay here again when in Louisville.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Old, dark, smelly

Posted Dec 20, 2014
My daughter and I had to stay three miserable nights in this dark smelly hotel. Stay away, there are plenty if newer, cleaner hotels in the vicinity
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

site seeing and seeing Jeffersonville

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Not much, location.
Cons: better walls, breakfast and better blankets and sheets
The room was ok, not the typical Ramada experience; no microwave, breakfast was a joke and the sheets and blankets were old looking. I could hear the person snoring in the next room and did not sleep. I found another hotel because of the conditions
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henrietta afrom Clyde, Ohio

hotel amenities

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
vending machines not working and only one ice machine worked. Our room was right next to lobby room and there was a door to hallway and very noisy. Why was there a door there anyway, I have no idea.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Football game weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions and dining.
Cons: Better television system. Channel guide was incorrect and TV was very difficult to tune and find stations.
Location: University of Louisville football stadium, Churchill Downs, Fairgrounds, Kentucky Kingdom amusement park, Cardinal restaurant.
Hotel property was very much in line with what I expected for the room price. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel is within easy walking distance to University of Louisville football stadium along with several good dining options. Would definitely recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice hotel spent 1night. Room was clean pool was nice for the kids
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by judyfrom Phoenix

Thumbs down

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dosappointed yo find out that walking to the Expo center is doable but it's scketchy. I called the frint desk to ask th how far it was and the clerk said he could see the gate from his wimdow. Thats BS. I wiuld have walked to the expo crnter on the early morn darkness I ended up rentibg a car. It cost me more than expected. The bfasts are carb and sugar for the most part. Disappointing. Would not recommend ot stay here again