Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden Tn.

Skills USA trip

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was a perfect stay
Location: We went to Kentucky Kingdom, local water park ,Chucky Cheese but the BEST part for my 2 year old Granddaughter was getting to watch the planes come in
I stayed at this Ramada by the airport, I have not one single complaint. These are the best employee's I have ever come across, Not one but each and every one were so nice and helpful to us from day one til we left.. Thanks so much Bub Weatherholt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensville, IN

Good price, good value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Decent price. Easy to find.
Cons: The view isn't the greatest, but what do you expect near the airport?
Location: This is really close to the fairgrounds and expo center. Cracker Barrel is close by.
Check-in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. There is a Cracker Barrel down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Great hotel for short stays.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were awesome and the breakfast was decent. They did an excellent job of making she the hallways were quiet so that all guests could rest.
Great staff and room cleanliness. I did not like the pillows or the bed linens. We had a king size bed that had 5 small pillows that seem to be for decoration more than comfort. I had to borrow a couple of pillows from my sister who lives in Louisville or I would have never gotten a good nights sleep. The hotel should have king size pillows on king size beds. There was also a very bad smell in the foyer when you first enter the hotel. Once in the lobby, the smell was gone, but I think they should check into that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: everything was good
Cons: a few more hotter breakfast items would put this place over the top
Location: lots to do
Nice place to stay and very clean. Close to everything local
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not far from downtown or Churchill Downs

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms, tasty breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location, close to many attractions
Good location to Louisville, Expo Center, and Churchill Downs. Rooms were clean, hotel was easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole from Braceville

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a convention and brought the kids with. The hotel staff was very friendly, room was clean and the pool was nice! Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KENNY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from SLC, UT

Great hotel and a good price.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint was the internet was down my entire two days. Room was nice and the breakfast decent. Had the typical hotel smell from the water and towels - don't know if it is a bleach they use or chlorine or something in the water. Convenient to University of Louisville and Churchill Downs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Pool size was great for smaller children.
Cons: Clean rooms.
Location: Churchill Down and museum. Mega Cavern and zoo.
Hotel is old and needs updating. Rooms were noisy. There was mold growing by the mini fridge.