Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Lyon, MI

Needs updating

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Re-decorate the entire place and bring it into the 21st century!
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and the highway, which was nice.
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, however the entire hotel is in dire need of updating. It seems to be stuck in about 1978. Also, our room only had 3 shower towels, no hand towels, and no bath mat, despite the fact that it was a suite that could sleep 6 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

2nd to worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Halls smelled. Stained carpets. Outdated everything. Loud doors slamming at all hours. Booked 2 doubles, got one king. Dirty ceilings. No mini fridge. At least no bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the most the staff was nice, the big patio
Cons: More lug ins in the room, surround sound to big tv in patio, up to date movies in the evening
Location: We went to the truck show, and we enjoyed the shops near by
Enjoyed the patio on the opposite side of room. We had to move the refrigerator to get the tv to work not enough plug ins on the wall to support all that was in the room. Had a big screen tv on the wall. that was neat but needed to have sound. Would be awesome if they would have some up to date movies playing maybe in the evenings. Bar staff in the hotel was very rude and mouthy, however the waitress was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

nice place

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: 1 stop shop
Cons: update the rooms a little
Location: Went to the Mid American Truck Show, About 15 minutes away good location
Friendly Staff, Nice Bar, Good Food And it's close to Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed too expensive very shabby

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Not a good experience afraid to eat in the restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hotel was marked as 3 stars but should have been 1

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was not favorable
Hotel needs work. Also front desk staff needs to be reminded about safety issues and stating the room number aloud. Unsavory people hanging out in the lobby. Will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot.
Very disappointed. Shower faucet was loose and was difficult to turn on, chain in toilet broke and my husband had to fix it so the toilet would flush, we ran out of hot water and the pool was ice cold. When I went to check out, I saw a maid spraying cleaning stuff on the floor out of a bottle. I'm guessing it was to make the hall smell clean and not having to actually clean it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Comfortable room, nice visit..

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I came to stay for a night after listening to a music concert. Friendly staff, clean room and a nice visit.. There were no bells and whistles and anything special about the room. If you want to stay somewhere simple with plenty of restaurants around then I recommend this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Terrible experience. Did not feel safe at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Chicago

Stay here if downtown congestion is too much 4 u.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Stadium Joe's which is the restaurant attached to the hotel has food that hits the spot!
Cons: Cleaning staff not proactive. If you need something attended to, call the desk. Mattresses way too soft.
Outside very clean and pleasing to the eye. Hotel very well kept and organized especially the lobby area. Rooms were clean and cozy. Every one at the lobby desk were extremely courteous and helpful.Indoor pool area clean and maintained. Lower lever rooms on the inboard side of the hotel had doors which opened up to the pool area. From there you can cut across to get to the lobby. Very convenient. Beautiful Hotel.