Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Pool closed

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I chose this hotel before others in the area based on their pool and proximity to my destination. When I arrived, their pool was closed.( A major selling point in my decision). When asked why it was closed or how long it would be, I was unable to get an answer from 4 different employees. I will no longer use your service or stay at that Ramada inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Decent Hotel for Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The huge area where the pool was.
Location: Location was near everything.
I got my hotel for a fairly cheap price. It was for a overnight stay with my daughter and her friends to go swimming for her birthday. I could have swore I saw that there was a hot tub online, but there were not any hot tubs near the pool. If they had one they were not near the pool.... They did have an enormous area that was full of tables/chairs and spaces for birthday parties or small gathering. I loved that you weren't having to sit in the pool area to watch your children. The rooms were basic, no fridge/microwave in our room. Which was fine for one night. The arcade was nice. It had a token machine, the kids played in there for a while. There was a live band at the restaurant, and pool tables. So it gave the adults some entertainment. I did see a workout area that looked like it was fairly nice. Overall, we had a great time. Everything went good for the birthday party.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eeew!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, decor
I'm tolerant of many things, but a gnarly bathroom is not one of them. I booked this hotel over others because expedia listed it as 3 stars and at a discount. (though still pricey) . I thought paying seventy would get me a better hotel than one costing half that. I was so WRONG! The lobby looks nice enough but then you get to the hallway leading to your room. The orange and brown swirl carpet which looked fine with the dark wood accents in the lobby turned into something that yacked up from the 70's. Dim hallway lighting and a yellow/beige paint on the halls gave the impression of uncleanliness to me. I got to the room, and all I really wanted was a hot bath. That's all I really wanted. The bathroom was simply gnarly. I have pictures. There was moldy soap scunge on the soap dish and the tiles were peeling from paint that had been applied over them rather than say, cleaning the mildew from the grout. yuck. and then to top it all off, the hot water wasn't all that hot. there is no microwave in the room and you have to pay for breakfast. They did give me a different room which was better than the first. But, go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Mold on blanket carpet smelled like urine and bath tub didnt drain. The people at the front desk were nice and very accommodating but it looks like management need to put some money into the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Empty soda bottles around the bed when we arrived. I'm not sure they vacuum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel à Louisville près du expo center

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Grand emplacement, plustot viellot. Pas achalandé considérant le congrès RVIA au expo center. Pas un chat à la cuisine en tout temps. J'ai booké vol+hotel sans connaître le prix. Prix abordable je crois
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great hotel for kids!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Stayed here for a football tournament. Kids loved the pool,arcade and pool tables. Would have liked a fridge in the room and a free breakfast, but those are my only complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed thorough recent cleaning.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The headboard was dusty, the bathroom shower wall had black mold on it. There was a space of at least 1 1/2" under the door of our room to the hallway !!! Every noise was unavoidable !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price...

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel was a little shabby but clean for the most part. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms so the more expensive ones may have been in better condition. The pool was nice. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Walking into the lobby I was very impressed I thought well maybe we will have a nice room.
Cons: Update the section we where in very large hotel just wondering if all the rooms looked that bad
Location: Location was very good we where close to the Ky Expo center in which we had activities going on there.
Double room one of the beds looked like it had been sleep in and sheets where not clean Bathroom door stuck could hardly open it (in which Maintence did fix after we reported it over all room did not meet my approval for being clean. Beds and skirts needed to be replaced Very outdated had to use extension cord (in which the hotel provided) I really think we where stuck in a section that maybe workers used for extended time