Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owingsville, KY

Great hotel near the airport and the Kentucky Fair

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to and friendly staff!
Cons: Listed in experience.
Location: Right by the Kentucky Fair Grounds. Near airport. Restaurants nearby.
Nice place with experienced and friendly staff. The only complaint would be the room stuffiness which was due to possibly the heater/air conditioner. Maybe needed filter cleaned. Good breakfast was provided. Need to fix waffle maker or get new one. Price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
A good choice if you are flying in or out of SDF. The property had a couple condition issues and there were some strange folks hanging around the lobby when I checked in late at night. The shuttle to and from the airport seems to be a taxi paid for by the hotel, not their own shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Hoped!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located near the Expo center, but there were a few night roamers & sirens going all night. Very old neighborhood . This hotel is very very basic.. Breakfast not good... Room one of the smallest I've ever seen...but it was descent..beds were old & rickety...but sheets looked clean... I wouldn't stay here again but that's me... you pay for what you get..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Glad I only stayed one night. Noise hallway. Many staying for basket ball tournament
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Over priced and under quality

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Fix heating units .... Provide fresh breads etc for breakfasts...
Nothing special. Hard beds. Loud heating unit. Breakfast was horrible! Very over priced for such an old basic place....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellenfrom Bloomington IN

Very acceptable hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, no problems Coffee not too good in dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Louisville, KY

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
In town for a sporting event, Hotel Ok for the time we were there, price was right. Only problem was breakfast was terrible. Went to McDonalds next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Bluegrass bmx national

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: near our destination,
Cons: fix heater,dont close pool/gym in winter ,do it in summer when outdoor pool is open.Somehow get smoke smell out of bathroom.
room was comfortable,bath small but usable,found food under bed,Heater made lots of noise.Gym was closed,Breakfast was good,Great location for freedom expo building .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donaldfrom Littleton, NH

Convenient location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Hotel & Exposition Center, butot many food choices in walking distance. Didn't need a rental car but hotel paid for my early cab to the airport! Room very clean & breakfast excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom Colorado

In need of a facelift!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways were dirty. Thin hotel doors meant you could hear everything and everyone going to their rooms all night. Smelled cigarette smoke from the neighboring room. Barely got any sleep that night!