Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Warm and welcoming

Posted Jun 28, 2015
From the minute we called the shuttle until the moment they dropped us back at the hotel we had the a very pleasant stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and all our needs met. The staff were all very pleasant and most helpful and accommodating to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near aorport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good price. Good service. Happy with transaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Close to the airport and Kentucky Exposition. Was within easy driving distance of Churchill Downs and the Louisville Slugger Museum.
The hotel is off the street and you have to look to find it. But, that also makes it quieter. Our room was on the main floor just outside the lobby. Still, it was quiet and only once, really, did we hear much noise and that was from a group that was playing cards. The room was large. The breakfast was good (a little better than at similar places) featuring eggs and sausage each day. The exercise room was decent including free weights. There was a pool - good sized - but no hot tub. I would really like to rate this a 4.5 as it is too nice for a 4 but not nice enough for a 5. The reason for a slightly lower rating is the carpet we came in on was stained and dirty and, generally, things are a little run down. The location is not bad. It is close to the airport but we seldom heard planes. Still, there are not a lot of places to eat in the area. We stayed there because we got a 30% off from Expedia and, under similar circumstances, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the Louisville airport.
Good hotel close to the Louisville airport. Nice and clean. Good professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from gardner, ks

Decent Hotel with rooms large enough for big famil

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Room big enough for 6 people.
Cons: Layout of room a bit tight with pullout couch open.
Location: We ordered local pizza delivered. Both were pricey and not great.
Our stay at this hotel was nice. The kids loved the pool. I liked the fact that we only had to get one room even tho we're a family of 6. The room is tight with the pullout out but that is my only complaint. Hot breakfast. Nice selection of cold food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport ... that's about it.

Posted May 21, 2015
There's nothing terrible about this hotel. Just nothing particularly nice. The staff are pleasant. While the room has a nice amount of space, it's pretty bare as far as amenities go. It didn't seem particularly clean, and had a kind of sticky humid atmosphere and a slightly dank smell. The window-unit air conditioner was kind of noisy and took a while to really get the air/smell cleaned out. It is close to the airport, and staff were friendly. The shuttle showed up right on time and was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, easy location

Posted May 9, 2015
Nice hotel, easy to get to. AC in room was very noisy; other than that excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rebecca from sacramento

springhill stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The suites were set up very well with ample room for 2 people. I especially liked the bathroom arrangement with the sink separate from the shower and toilet. What we most liked about staying here was the fact that they have shuttle service available to anyplace within 3 miles which included the airport, Churchill Downs and many restaurants. Shuttle was at the front door within minutes of calling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off I 65.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice, CLEAN, room. Good breakfast in A.M. Stayed here on our way to Destin, Florida. Sleeps 6 people. 2 queens, 1 pull out sofa in sitting room. Sink outside bathroom made it nice for bunch of girls getting ready in morning.I will stay her again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Horrible experience from the moment I walked in, terrible customer service dirty room I wioild no recommend this hotel to anyone