Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I wanted!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pillows could have been a little softer... Air Conditioner in room was tricky.. Overall 9/10. Very Satisfied. Checkout was earlier than we actually by about 30 minutes and they never said a word.... That was the icing on the cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were visiting the fairgrounds. very close.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
very good. good room close to fairgrounds. close to airport. excellent room configuration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel at a reasonable rate. Staff very nice and helpful. Hotel is close to the newly reopened Kentucky Kingdom. The hotel have free breakfast and shuttle to the theme park as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is centrally located enabling easy access to downtown and the surrounding areas. Continental breakfast included both hot and cold items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great value

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff help, Clean, Spacious rooms
Cons: A/C units seem to be old and have a hard time keeping the room cool Our room had an odor that although was bearable was noticeable
Spent a little extra to stay at this hotel and left rather unimpressed. The room's were very spacious and obviously the location to airport is great if that matters. On the downside however the room a had a bit of an unpleasant odor and the A/C unit must be 25 years old as we had to be moved from our first room and the second room it still was hit or miss with keeping the room cool. While nothing was horrible I'd say with all the other options around the airport I'm sure you can find better value elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from ft wayne

convenient location, good staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds ar stiff
Location: near expo cntr, football field
nice and convenient, great location and superb staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FL Wedding

Good, NOT GREAT

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nice looking.
Cons: Breakfast Milk Supply & No Yelling from the back supply room because you cannot help better than talk about the whatever crap.
Location: EXPO Archery Nationals & We will probably be back for the next four (4) years for Archery!! Maybe or Maybe NOT your hotel.
If your town is having something a minute away at the EXPO, you should have a better supply of tables, chairs, and milk. Your staff should NOT Yell at anyone fixing their breakfast!! Thankfully, I was there to supervise my son & your staff member thought her conversation in the back was better than helping us. As we figured it out together the waffle maker starting beeping & she yelled TURN IT OVER!! We are the Guests!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nona McConville from Louisville

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in and out at the airport...very convenient with a wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.Jack from New York

Hotel was close to U of L

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel staff was excellent! Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Only complaint was the bathroom ventilation was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but expect plane noise

Posted May 13, 2014
The room was clean Breakfast buffet was good and well maintained with a nice variety of hot and cold foods. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance from expo fair grounds.