Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Very nice REALLY LOUD hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Everything but the noise.
Everything about this place was well done. The location however is next to I-65. REALLY NEXT TO the highway, and the cargo planes take off at 3:30 AM RIGHT OVER THE HOTEL. Bring earprotection and you'll have a really fine stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff over Christmas!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Miss D was simply wonderful. We arrived on Christmas night to a cheerful attentive helpful front desk staff. We even stayed again on New Years eve because of our previous experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Bragg, nc

Wonderful experience. From check in to check out!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast. Very good with lots of choices. And the super friendly staff! Great bunch of people who worked together well.
Cons: Heated pool or a nice hot tub would be a super bonus for those chilly evenings. Maybe a small get-together in foyer during Christmas/New Year season.
Location: I was directly across highway from airport runway. Turn right, Movies, bowling and entertainment center 1/4 mile down road. Fast food about 2 miles.
Stayed 4 days during Christmas season. Check in was breeze as I made reservations through Expedia. The entry foyer and breakfast room was roomy and clean, with fruit and candy for you upon arrival. The staff are very nice and helpful without question. Elevators are easy to find and my suite was big and comfy. Lots of lighting or complete darkness if I choose. The airport was across highway, yet I heard nothing. The bathroom has private toilet and shower and a nice tall mirror for my granddaughter to kiss herself. Small kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave, plus utinsils were nice and tidy. Made having special need son with meds unstressful. The sofa sleeper and chair in suite made us extra comfy and crib for grandaughter was requested and brought by staff quickly. The flat screen was good size and could be adjusted for suite or in-bed watching. Internet was snap to connect and also a ethernet cord if I had trouble. I never did. Carpets were nice and clean or my bare feet would have proved otherwise. Staff were quick to respond with late night vacuuming for crumbs on floor or extra towels, always with a smile. Breakfast was extremly filling with lots of variety, sausage, eggs, yogart and juices. Poopyseed breakfast cakes and waffles were delightful, even though other guests would ruin the waffle maker with raisins, nuts and chocolate chips deemed for the oatmeal. The breakfast station was always neat and clean!! Pool is nice but was tad cool for swimming. Nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely priced, comfortable room.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Would like more seating at breakfast. Air conditioner in room was very noisy. Staff were very pleasant. Room was large and clean. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, Tn.

A++

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in in quite awhile. Everything was great and the staff was overly accommodating. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Louisville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice accommodations. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley , California

Close to our destination

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Friendlyness of everyone
Cons: All was good
Location: close to International expo, our destination . Visited Churchill Downs and Louieville Slouger
Everyone curtious, we used the shuttle several times a day and it was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice place to stay, good breakfast, kids enjoyed pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Everything fine bed not to comfortable like laying a brick. Also elevator and front desk hallway a funky gym smell. Looked clean smelled awful.