Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Rooms did not seem to be clean

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location was good, staff was friendly and helpful. Fitness room was better than most small hotels because it had "free weights".
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned and refreshed.
Location: Downtown Louisville was very close with many attractions.
Hotel needed some renovations. Staff was great, fitness room was good but rooms needed updating and a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all about the mom daughter roadtrip to the ncaa's/

Posted Mar 24, 2015
staff was awesome...as soon as we found out they had a van to get us back and forth we took full advantage...thanks sean and greg for getting us there and back ...from Indiana to Ken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from San Diego, CA

Two week stay in JEFF!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
staff was a 10+ they were the perfect example of southern hospitality! Best location possible in jeffersonville! HOWEVER - the beds were so uncomfortable. My 2 teenage boys and I were on a cross country move and ended up having to stay there for 2 weeks. 3 days in and I could not sleep at all. my 14 yr old and I shared a bed and we felt like a taco ..... we just rolled into the middle of a soft shell tortilla when we lay down. They really need to get new mattresses and the sofa could have used updating as well. They were VERY pet friendly and because the staff were so nice I would overall rate this place very high. Just needs some updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob from Upland

Epic Fail

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Heaven forbid you have a complaint--you're out of line! Stay away! We arrived on New Years Day, and the room we got hadn't been cleaned, and still looked like there was someone staying there. Eventually the receptionist desk informed us that someone checked out late and housekeeping must have never gotten around to servicing the room. The second room we got was 59 degrees, and the heater didn't work. At all. It's 40 degrees outside The third room we tried was 55 degrees, and the heater only barely worked. We asked for a maintenance man, but were told that the one they have has already left. We made them call him anyway, things got worse after that. These rooms are old. My son had “cotton mouth” in the morning from what seemed like constant air flow (which he hates), even though he had the thermostat set to auto. (The heater did work in this room so we left it alone)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Chicago

Decent hotel, perhaps a bit overpriced

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Would be better if we didn't try to fit 4 in the room, but we made it work with the pull out sofa. The refrigerator was very loud so we had to unplug it during our stay, and the tub was slow to drain so it would fill with water while we showered. I know we could have asked for maintenance, but with only staying 2 nights it wasn't worth the trouble. I just think the cleaning staff would notice a super loud refrigerator and fix it. It was clean, the grounds were well kept and the people at the desk were super friendly. I probably would not stay here again, because it didn't really suit my needs, but if you are a single traveller or just a couple - especially if you are staying and need a kitchen, give it a try.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DT from USA

Horrible. Don't Stay Here.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
One of worst hotel experiences ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Good and clean room but no extra sheets/blankets

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room is clean. Staff is nice.
Cons: Room needs to have enough sheets and blankets for the bed AND the sofa bed. Very annoying not to have any for late check in.
Location: It is a good option if you are visiting nearby Louisville - just across the river.
Late arrival (around midnight) and an early checkout (7 AM) for a local sport tournament. Room is clean, staff is nice. Breakfast is kind of joke - no tables to sit and limited choices. No extra sheets or blankets for the sofa bed. Note said to check in the dresser or to call reception. Overall not bad but could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanks Anthony

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Vey nice location, close to the river and a few restaurants with a nice view of downtown. Anthony-the manager was so friendly and free upgraded us to a 2BR suit and made our stay enjoyable. The description of the 1 queen studio when I booked said "separate seating area" and I assumed it has a living room...that was not the case, it was one room whit 1 queen bed and pull up sofa across the bed, very small and no privacy at all. I think the description of the room should be more accurate and pictures would be helpful as well. Thank you Anthony for been so nice. We would stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels