Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel was fine we were only there one night just passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cheap while not too far away from city

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were on a cross country trip and wanted to make it as far as we could before stopping so we didn't make reservations ahead of time. We needed a king size bed for our family but most in the area were already booked or charged more than we wanted to spend. Super 8 was close enough and had a great rate. We booked it online & showed up 15 minutes later. We checked in quickly and were able to settle down for the night. Room was clean & orderly and we did not have any problems with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Value

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Price, location to destination, breakfast, room air conditioner worked great.
Location: Roughly a half hour drive to Elizabethtown for the baseball tournaments at the new sports park. That was our reason for the stay.
If you are looking for a nice hotel for your money you can not go wrong here. It is not the Hilton, but nice just the same. Pool is for dipping in, not a big selling point. A little dated with late 80's early 90's styling. Bathrooms are on verge of needing to be remolded, but acceptable. We enjoyed our stay, slept comfortably and had a nice quick breakfast before heading out to our baseball tournaments in Elizabethtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjorie from michigan

was affordable...rooms acceptable for a quick stop

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was about as expected for the price. Will stay here again on our next trip on spring break
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

AIM Higher

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: towels, quieter ac
Got to the room and used the toilet, water began running on the floor. Had to vacate the room and move. The AC cycled on and off all night waking us up. Worst towels we have ever used in a hotel. Postage stamp size and made of sand paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was nice

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I like it that the rooms were on the inside of the building so you didn't have to step straight out into the cold. Would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the interstate

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Repairs, repairs!
Location: This is only an overnight stop for me when I travel, so I don't know all the area activities
I like the convenience of being close to the interstate, with restaurants within walking distance. I was disappointed when the bathroom inside the room where I stayed showed signs of a leak in the ceiling. Repairs had barely been done, with the original ceiling sagging, and painted over with a different shade of white.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERT from Canada

Clean but....

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We usually try to avoid motels that allow smoking and after our 2 nite stay we were keenly aware of our mistake.We have noticed a rather clear trend in the Super 8's we have stayed in the last 4 or 5 years and it hasn't been for the better. Overall this place was ok, no worse than many other 2 stars out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

TV too much

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
over all good the DISH tv was a bit complicated to figure out and the small pool was a bit cold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from franklin

sleep in car

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Don't stay