Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madisonville KY

First time

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location. It was next door to the Brown Theatre where I was attending an event.
Location: See above.
My first overnight stay was absolutely wonderful! From the parking valet to the check out desk my experience was awesome. One item that set THE BROWN from the rest was the pillows!!! There were plenty and fluffy! I did not have to call the front desk and ask for more!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: the USA could be in the same time zone as the UK
Location: well located in the downtown area. Not much for shopping but excellent restaurants. Perfectly located for the Expo Centre
A great hotel, well located for the Expo Centre. Pat in the club lounge was one of the nicest and most helpful members of hotel staff I have ever met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Great location, helpful staff. Hotel decorations matched the season. hot chocolate and cider in the afternoon.
Cons: Slightly newer mattress, but I am nitpicking.
Location: Great downtown location. We walked everywhere.
We went to Louisville just to check out the city and eat some good food. I picked this hotel because of the reviews and the fact that i could get $150 off because of the VIP and it did not disappoint at all. The room was spacious and beautiful, the furniture was really nice, and the bathroom was clean, well lit and big. They had Christmas decorations and a big tree to keep you in the holiday spirit, and when you came in from the cold there was hot chocolate and cider available in the lobby for free. My only gripe would be the mattress, my wife loved it but it was a little too creaky, like it was very old. It wasn't that it was very uncomfortable, it just wasn't what I would expect from such a great place. Overall, this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed for the weekend and pleasantly surprised at the exceptional service and accomodations. Downtown Louisville was very enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay and plan to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Down town Louisville

Posted Jan 6, 2015
NYE / Big Fun . Super Nice Hotel - great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Best Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It is the nicest hotel in Louisville. We had a club luxury King room and had access to the private club. It was great. Everyone was very nice and helpful. One of my best night stays in Lousiville. The history of the hotel is amazing. Please use Valet Parking it's the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Tasteful and generous displays of period memorabilia. Comfortable and quiet room, quite spacious.
Cons: Slow service in Graham's cafe at breakfast. Very good food, but 15 mins to make a latte?
Very comfortable stay in a beautifully restored historic hotel that was steeped in history everywhere you looked. Friendly staff,elegant lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbellsville, Ky.

Wedding Anniversary Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. The staff was excellent. The room was very nice. Check in and late arrival time fit us to a tee.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We traveled across the river to an event in Ind. and it was a short drive. Lots to do downtown in this area.
Super. We were treated like a royal couple from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great stay in a beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Love this hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Staff are incredibly friendly and attentive, rooms are nice and very clean and the food is good. What more can you ask for?
I've been making regular trips to Louisville as my young grandson has been ill. The Brown Hotel is convenient to the rehab hospital where he is being treated. I usually arrive in the evening and leave early the next morning, but every person I encounter makes it a pleasant stay. It's just a friendly, welcoming environment.