Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, you get what you pay for.....

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Cons: need more organization
ok, for 60.00 you can't expect much.... I knew we weren't going to make it by the 11 pm cut off time to check in for the hotel that night, so before we left (a few days before# I called the hotel #it took a few days for them to pick up the phone, when I called, it rang over 15 times, I'd hang up and try later#. Finally they picked up and I talked to the manager, Brandon, who informed me that they were probably busy and could pick up the phone....#should have been my first clue!!). Well, I explained that we were traveling from MI to and that we weren't leaving till the afternoon and the arrival time would be about midnight. he said not to worry that there will be a number on the door to call when we arrive and someone will come down and check us in. ok. sounds good! got there around 11:30 and called the number on the door. I explained we were here to check in, he said he had one no show, so they have a room. I said, the no show was probably me, that I had talked to Brandon earlier in the week and Brandon said there wasn't a problem, just call the number....."Oh, well he didn't tell me about that". Just got the feeling that the hotel is just disorganized and not well run. The room was ok, basic, but like I said, what do you expect for 60.00?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Chariot Hotel in Louisville, KY

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was horrendous! We checked out immediately and did not even stay there. The poor girl at the front desk was very nice but did not have a clue as to what she was doing. Our rooms were not ready. When we finally got to our rooms they were dirty, the lock on the door did not work, there were people actually living next door, drinking heavily and had a barking dog. I had my 90 year old mother with me and we were both horrified. I immediately walked across the street to another national brand hotel and booked 2 rooms there. The woman at the front desk there told me that they get guests all the time who have booked at the Chariot, are disgusted and come across the street to stay with them instead! It was a really bad experience and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact it shouldn't even be on the Hotels.com website, it was so bad!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Sketchy property

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked 2 rooms at this property and ultimately decided not to sleep here. Many rooms appeared to have "full time residents" and our rooms were marginally clean. My toilet had not been flushed and the cleaner smell in the rooms was awful. Smelled like a large Lysol bomb had gone off moments before I arrived. All of the hotels were booked in Louisville so we took a chance but ended up paying for 2 rooms we did not use. This is not a good choice for a business traveler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chariot Hotel - Dirty

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
this hotel was dirty.. not at all what your website has protrayed it.. walked into the room and there were stains all over the carpet dirty baths with pubic hair in it.. had to go find another hotel for my boss and 3 others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Flop house- rooms left unlocked by staff

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel favors monthly residents, not business travelers. No wifi connection because "we have lots of cement walls", bullet hole in window in the 200 row of rooms, lobby closes and has no staff or lights from 11pm to 7am, and best of all, when I came back to my room on Oct 5 my room's door had not been closed securely after the maid service or the cable guy working in the room had left. When I called the front desk to advise them my room was unlocked, their answer was "well, that's awkward." This hotel should be a last resort choice - the very last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom louisa ky

my stay

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
i loved my stay at the chariot inn it was in a very conveniet for me and my son it wasnt as close as i thought to the hospital. I plan to stay there several more times in the next few months
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room smelt like wet dog. Breakfast was horrible, way over priced. Poor late night customer service. Yeah The room you have our signal oes not reach there for the internet. Pretty bad. Did not even offer to move me at all Pooooor!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

I would not recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2010
The location, cleanliness of the facility and room is directly related to the low cost of the hotel. The carpet in the room was horribly stained, the bathroom needed work and quite a few tenants appear to live there permanently. You definitely get what you pay for at this hotel.