Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Felt like the room needed an entry way table

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The history and the architecture
Cons: The price plus valet parking- a little pricey
Location: Short walking distance to most attractions
Beautiful hotel, recommend this hotel to anyone. Had a wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Comfortable and accommodating

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Beds are comfy, staff is very nice and attentive. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: We were on the 10th floor where they also had a wedding going on, and the music was pretty loud until close to midnight.
Great old hotel with lots of character. Great location in downtown Louisville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Nashville, TN

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms manage to have modern conveniences AND original charm. Also, the bathrooms are nice, though small, and the shower has great water pressure.
Cons: My only con, and it's nitpick-y, is that the mattress was VERY soft/not terribly supportive. It did not prevent me from getting a good night's sleep.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious, especially for a historic hotel, and the lobby and ballrooms were so beautiful. If you like a historic hotel, this one is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Madison, In.

Good location downtown Louisville!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, and I enjoy historic places.
Location: It is downtown, next to 4th St. live. Lots of bars and restaurants in walking distance.
We stayed here for a bachelorette party, it was next to 4th St. live, which is a bunch of bars and restaurants. Overall everything was great, the only issue was we had to wait until 4:30 to get into a couple of our rooms, but it was understandable as they had 7 wedding parties staying there that night! It is an older hotel but they have done a good job of remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Indianapolis

You don't get much for your money

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean but the room itself was incredibly small considering what you pay. The bed was rather uncomfortable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Henderson, KY

Nice older hotel across from 4th St Live

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: Check in parking and parking in general is beyond horrible. My bed was pitted, meaning the center was sunk in.
Location: The location is great for downtown but horrible for the traveler.
The hotel is pretty and I am sure in it's day it was quite extravagant. Staff is very professional and the hotel was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Tracey

King Room at Seelbach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and bar.
Cons: Room size and bathroom size. Some rooms do not have bathtubs. Neither bathroom had any counter space and the plug were inconveniently located.
Location: Centrally located downtown next to 4th street live.
The first room was very small with a view of a brick wall and a small shower. I requested a room with a bathtub. The front desk was very willing to move me to a room with a bathtub. I had to wait for it to be cleaned so they gave me a couple of drinks on the house at the bar. As far as the entrance, bar and staff it was great but both rooms just seemed old and small. I think the rate is too expensive for what you actually get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com