Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everything was what is expected for a Hilton hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I had a wonderful experience! Room was very nice, employees very helpful, and resteraunt was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Great access for Louisville tradeshows

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: More imaginative cooking.
Location: Perfect location for shows. Restaurants not too far away.
The Hotel is perfectly positioned if you are showing at the Fairgrounds or the Expo center. Super helpful staff. Decent food. Not bistro but fresh, decent quality restaurant. Great location to airport as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was a pleasant stay. Got in late and local restaurants had closed, the hotel restaurant was about to close but did stay and made us a quick meal. Convenient having a restaurant in the hotel. Staff was helpful. I was disappointed that I could not use this stay toward my Hilton points since it was booked through Expedia. Was not able to get a receipt for the stay. Next time we will book directly with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel. Clean. Helpful employees.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Location: I visited the Louisville Slugger factory and museum and The Muhammad Ali Center. The University of Louisville is nearby. 10 minutes to downtown.
I stayed st the Hilton Garden Inn while I attended the AFCA convention. I appreciated the airport shuttle and the late check out time. Breakfast was good. Proximity to the Louisville Hall of Fame restaurant was very convenient. Desk clerks were very helpful. I didn't make use of the gym or the business center, but they were convenient and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Hotel was nice. Bed was sagging in the center. I think it was just wore out and needs replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HGI in Louisville, Ky

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Bedding was terrible
Overall stay was OK but the main reason to stay is to sleep and the bed was by far the most uncomfortable we have slept in a quite a while. We stayed at four different hotels since Louisville and beds were fine this hotel the mattresses were like sleeping on the box spring! Very uncomfortable and needless to stay we did not sleep well! On the counter when we checked in the sign stated that if we were not satisfied the room would be at no charge. Well we left in a rush in the morning and did not take advantage of that and should have as the bedding was not good! I am a Hilton Honors member (973040614) and try to stay in Hiltons properties any chance I get but this sours me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Expected more than Hampton Inn; got less

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Overall, my experience was good, but I was a little surprised to see that even HHonors members had to pay for hot drinks (coffee, tea, etc.) after 10:00 a.m. I suppose I have been spoiled by Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Glasgow Kentucky residents

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I chose the park, stay, and fly option. The hotel had a problem with their shuttle van earkly in the morning. Immediately, the night manager called and paid for a cab. Upon return, we were greeted by the van driver who was very polite.