Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montauban

Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
voir commentaires ci-dessus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier, France

Hotel impecc pour la proximité

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Réceptionniste très agréable qui a solutionné la réservation en un temps record. L'emplacement est idéal pour le pélerinage et ce qui s ' y réfère (librairies, visites annexes, restos : le japonais est pas mal du tout).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bon hôtel

Posted Aug 9, 2010
Hôtel bien situé à 10 minutes à pied de la Grotte. La rue est très commerçante. Possibilité de faire la cuisine dans la chambre ce qui est très pratique. je recommande cet hôtel à tous ceux qui souhaiteraient faire un séjour à Lourdes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appart'Hotel Victoria Garden

Posted Jul 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Entire lobby area reeks of smoke. Dark hallways, tiny and uncomfortable rooms, no services whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEW JERSEY, USA

I would look around for another hotel to stay in.

Posted Jul 14, 2010
I chose the hotel base on the location and cost, but I would rather pay a little more next time we visit Lourdes again. The worst incidence we had was one night coming back from our walk; we can't get into the hotel because the front door will not open, and we had to wait for few hours until one of the lady occupants came out of the inside and can't get out either( door will not open). she had to force and opened the emergency door so we can get in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great location, good value and clean, but don't come after 8pm without calling ahead.

Posted Mar 17, 2010
The apartments were spartan but fresh and clean, in a great location with nice morning breakfasts available for a price. Close - 5-10 minutes walk - to the Sanctuary and parking available. Make sure you call ahead to make arrangements on how to get your room key if you will be arriving after 8pm, when the hotel staff leaves. There is a system to get keys if they know you are coming late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Nice staff, good location

Posted Sep 22, 2009
I stayed off-season and got upgraded to a larger room by the very nice staff (reception is open 24h and the staff speaks English). My room (505) was amazing, spacious with a large bed, a fully equipped kitchen and breathtaking views out of the 2 windows (one facing the Pyrenees and the sanctuary and the other one the city of Lourdes with the church). I was even allowed to take my road bike into my room. The hotel is not as close to the grotto as some other tourist places, but its within 5 minutes walking distance. So unless you cannot walk at all I would actually recommend to stay a bit offside all that tourist hell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Decent Apartment/hotel in Lourdes

Posted Sep 2, 2009
It was a last minute booking and the hotel was as per my expectations. The basilica is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The highlight of the room was that the A/C worked wonderfully as it was 35C in Lourdes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

No Internet / No air conditioning

Posted Jul 3, 2009
On arrival and after checking in, I asked about the pre-paid I apparently needed to connect to internet. The receptionist gave me one of those "sorry" looks and said it was not working. I asked how long it had been broken and she gave me another look which suggested it had been off for some time. When I got up to the room which felt very hot (July 2009 and it was 30 degrees C outside) I found that the air condioning was not working. I went back down to reception and on my way noticed tatty messages in French sellotaoped to the lift wall saying "climatization" was not working. Why did the receptionist not mention this when she told me the internet was not working? After 10 mins, I decided I could not stand the heat, and I checked out. Found a local Campanile about 1km away, This is my first really bad hotel booked via Expedia in many years. Will ask for my money back.