Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pereira from London,England

Need to improve to 5 star standard.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the church.
Cons: Room Security.
Location: Location is good visit Lourdes.
Break Fast was included but not good enough. Dinner is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Reading

Old style hotel with great charm

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and its overall old charm
Location: The Sanctuary is 5 minute wall down the hill, there are really good restaurants around although the food in the restaurant was excellent
We had a great time, the room looked out onto the weir and the Sanctuary park. The staff were kind and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent travel

Villa de la Grottie

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The welcome by Mr Georges and the front desk staff
Cons: Cannot fault this hotel
Location: Perfect location for frequent visits to the shrine
We arrived earlier than checkintime, the room was ready. The concieage Mr Georges met the taxi, very pleasant we got a perfect welcome. Very impressed with everything about the hotel. Good breakfast Close to the shrine, Would like to see more hotels like this one Thanks a million
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from England, UK

Great location close to the Grotto!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The location close to the Grotto, and the room.
Cons: The choice of food at breakfast and the quality was dreadful!
Location: Very practical and convenient close to the Grotto and the main streets.
Our experience at The Grand Hotel was inextricably amazing. Extremely impressive entrance.The room was comfortable, warm and relaxing. Great location and amazing to look out of your window and see what Lourdes is famous for... The Grotto! Moreover we thought that the breakfast could have been improved, more variety needed. There wasn't a lot of food to choose from and the boiled eggs were black inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location with room overlooking town

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apart from not providing tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we thought was disappointing for a 4/5 star hotel, everything else including the very helpful concierge, was spot on. We would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Mary from London, UK

5 star shabby

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Bed was really comfy
Cons: So dark and dull
Location: Good location
More shabby than chic. No heating in the room,tiny toilet no place to move very dark and dull. Buffet breakfast was very limited and over priced!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, comfy bed and very modern bathroom. Don't try using sat nav to get there. Ours was the latest available and still tried to send us up one way streets in the wrong direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from New York

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Proximity to the grotto
Cons: The paper thin walls and the restaurant
Location: Walking to the grotto takes 10 min downhill and uphill the way back
Decent hotel, but would consider trying a different one on my next trip to Lourdes. It's a ten minute walk to the grotto. Beautiful views from the hotel. Bed was super comfortable and elegant. Staff was helpful. Complimentary Internet service is provided in the rooms. The walls are paper thin, I could my neighbor's conversations. Also, it sounded like an elephant parade was going on above me. I don't recommend dining there. You'll find better food and service elsewhere, ie Riviera Sol :) or even this crepe cart on the way to the grotto. Cab ride to or from the Lourdes airport is about 30 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel and staff

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel well appointed and well located for our needs in Lourdes. It was easy to walk to nearly anywhere in town and there were lots of affordable restaurants within blocks of the hotel. Some reviewers complained about dated decor but our room was wonderful, clean, and quiet. The lobby is old fashioned in some parts but the very well equipped pool area, rooms, and restaurants more than make up for a dowdy hallway near the elevator. We found the hotel staff especially helpful and cordial. They took extra measures to insure that my 6 year old felt comfortable and happy, offering ideas of activities in the area and bringing her hot chocolate at night. That's an added touch that we did not experience elsewhere. We'd not only stay here again, we'd recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, conveniently located with a good breakfast and excellent rates.