Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew & Jhing from Scotland

NEAR TO MARY,QUEEN OF PEACE

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: proximity to Grotto and good access to town centre shops.Short walk to food outlets in Winter season,quick access to rooms from ground floor .....
Cons: Maybe one or two simple easy chairs in room.Simple folding campchairs would be suitable
Location: Liturgy obvious but also excellent location for trips to countryside,mountains,brilliant castle museum,trips to Cauterets,Bayonne and Toulouse
VERY convenient for pilgrims being near to grotto so good for serious pilgrims and newcomers also and for the disabled.Although visit during winter season,january third week,all basic needs for pilgrim available in the Chapel grotto complex and special opportunity for pilgrims and tourists to worship in a more personalised intimate fashion because of decreased population.Lack of cafes and restaurants in grotto hotel area not an obstacle for pilgrims with,for example,Medjugorje associations.Perhaps more referrence to the apparitions of Medjugorje and the existing seers would be an incentive for more pigrims to Lourdes especially in the Winter months.Staff very helpful,breakfast especially good because open for a longer period of time than other hotels.Good censorship of tv programmes though would be good to encourage the opportunity to do without it altogether in the light of the inspiration and guidance coming from The Gospa in Bosnia. Peace peace peace peace peace peace.Keep up the good work and Merci Bien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane Walker-Byrne from Arklow

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service. Staff were very helpful.Great buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: extremely helpful staff
Cons: facilities within the room
Location: lots of lourdes stuff - tat shops, RC masses
extremely helpful staff but a bit basic in the facilities within the room
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your experience and I will congratulate my staff for its professionalism. According to this Hotel economic class the amenities are the ones that our guest can expect. Toilet amenities, towels (every day change), flat screen tv (60 international channels), free wireless access. We also clean the room every day. Hope this information will complete your review for other travellers. I wish to welcome you very soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Pisa Italy

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: I mostly liked their comfortable beds, cleanliness of the room, convenient location and value.
Cons: A better parking lot!!
Location: The grotto, castle, shopping and variety of restaurants nearby.
This hotel exceeded my expectations and was a fantastic value. The room was very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable and it was within walking distance to the grotto, castle, shopping, restaurants and surrounding areas. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The only draw backs was their small sign for the hotel (making it difficult to find) and underground parking lot. Their parking lot was like a pin ball game. The poorly placed poles caused damage to my car. Aside from their parking lot, I would highly recommend this hotel!!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Guest We thank you for your warm feed back. Your expectation about the good signal outside the hotel has been resolved. During your stay the signboard has been repaired, it's working now. Concerning the car park, the entrance is little bit small but we could offer another park near the hotel. We hope this advice will be useful for readers. We will be glad to welcome you at any time. Best regards. Francois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maria from toronto,ontario

amazing stay in Lourdes

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was comfortable and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
front desk very helpful, overall condition could have been better. I am aware it is an older building, but it had some moldy smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tetemay from Excellent,convenient

Close to pilgrimage sight

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avery nice experence in Lourdes

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would recommened the hotel conntinetial to my family and friends it was so good thank youi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Not impressed

Posted Aug 6, 2007
Impressive lobby but get upstairs beyond the red carpet and the rooms are tiny, cramped and very dated. On the good side, they were clean but room was bearly able to fit double bed in and looked out over plumbing and heating installation.