Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Marty

Good location hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Good location. Old facilities. Payed car park. I was given a disabled room instead of normal. Heating was switched off. No air conditioning installed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernadette from Lourdes, France

Great hotel for seniors as there is a lift

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Size and cleanliness of room and friendly staff
Location: 15 min walk to the Grotto and in the center of Lourdes which was great
Got this hotel at £34 per night through Expedia and would recommend it to anyone. The manager who was on reception when we arrived could not have been more helpful. Hope to stay there again the next time we go to Lourdes. Paid 8 Euros for parking which has access direct from reception. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pilgrim_pete from London

Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went with my sister and nephew to visit the sanctuary and the location of the hotel was perfect. It was away from all the hustle and bustle near the sanctuary but close enough to walk. The rooms were clean and the staff were more than helpful. Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SMSFEIR

satisfied

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Truly I do suggest this hotel,my stay was for 3 nights,it was quiet enough for me to notice how clean and hygenic were my room.Breakfast is typical french enough to make you stand for a long walking day.They have a set menu for dinner or A LA CARTE on a very reasonable price.Very helpful staff welcomes you at the reception.I send my very best Regards to THIERRY,XAVIER,and CHARLOTTE
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was up a hill making it difficult to get to the Grotto. The room itself was tiny. I opened the cabinet door and the knob came off. The tv didn't come on until I played with the cable. The sheets on the bed were dirty and were not being changed everyday. They appeared to be about 50 years old and the towel was thin, it appeared to have been washed a million times. I had to go through some ridiculous logging in process every time I needed to use the internet. I would definitely not recommend this hotel. I heard the Alba is much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quite neighborhood

Posted Oct 24, 2011
The front reception speaks very good english and very accomodating. It's a little bit of a walk to the sanctuary but we didnt really mind it , its safe to walk anyway during the night. I would use this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Hotel Favorite

Posted Sep 23, 2011
Nice sized, comfortable room. Staff assistance was excellent. Not far from the sites we wanted to visit. Very reasonably priced. This hotel has my highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Would definitely go back!

Posted Jul 28, 2011
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was very clean and the hotel was a close walk to the sanctuary. A greta location away from the busy areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
fantastic staff and great comfortable room. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay great with things in the hotel and getting around the town. Definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Would go back

Posted Aug 30, 2009
This is a simple hotel, away from the bustle of the busy part of Lourdes. It is approximately 15 minutes from the grotto and the sanctuaries. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with no extravagance.