Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good budget option

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Extremely close to Sanctuary. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was basic (no door on bathroom but being given a twin room instead of single made up for it). Room opened onto communal balcony, with clothes airer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from London

Great hotel for pilgrims

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The welcome and care, the postion for pilgrims for the sanctuary and places of interest and the value,
Cons: The ensuite shower room is very small.
Location: Ideal and road quite quiet.
This is a small hotel that caters predominantly for pilgrims to the Sanctuary. It is very good value for money and the lady who runs the establishment is a gem. It is very well positioned within a ten minute stroll of the sanctuary and high enough to avoid all the flooding and is in a quiet road. It is also close to other places of interest concerning St Bernadette. Simple, adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right near the Basillica

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Great location and great staff, only issue is they dont speak any English. Luckily I speak very basic French however a non speaker would find this very difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David and Kathy

Close to Lourdes sanctuary and station

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight and visited the sanctuary the next day. The hotel room and the bathroom were small and the breakfast adequate for the price. The room was a bit ower in one hand as there was no wall fitting.cool with only a samll electric wall heater.The staff were very nice.If you are after a budget hotel without all the lavish furnishings but with your own toilet and shower this is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

consistently good over three years

Posted Sep 17, 2012
This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel. It is well situated for the sanctuary and places to eat in the town. The staff are extremely friendly. It is a good two star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Really lovely people run the hotel and it was a pleasant stay by myself. The location is great and it is a clean hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
i tink breakfast was not at the required standard, espcially when you have paid 5 Euro, no tea and service was not great. I hurt my neck badly because no proper pillows were provided, until i ask for. Overall, good place and clean, just certain things need to be look at to improve services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Walsenburg, Colorado

Great time in Lourdes!

Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel presents as adverised on a cozy side street exactly as indicated on site map. The hostess extended a friendly and warm greeting and was helpful at all times. I would recommend this to others. Thanks, JC