Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford

Recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff... ready to go the extra mile
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights when taking part in a cycling event (L'Etape du Tour). The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, and managed to secure a taxi for 0500 on the Sunday morning to get me to the start line. I would add that there were several people attempting to secure a taxi around that time so this was no mean feat. Staying at the hotel and the service that we received whilst guests really made our weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L ROdgers from Phoenix, AZ

excellent hotel for apartment features

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no frills hotel/apartment. It was perfect for our family with 2 separate rooms and a small kitchenette. It is at the end of the "hotel row" and we had a gorgeous view. It wasn't too far to walk to the Grotto. Ask for the top floor - noise from above is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from Metro Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel, walking distance to the Sanctuary

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Excellent customer service, spacious/ excellent room facilities, excellent buffet breakfast with acceptable fee, near the train station of Lourdes.
Location: Walking distance (5-10 min) to the Sanctuary- Basilica of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception, downtown Lourdes & 5 min by Taxi to the Train Station.
Excellent hotel, walking distance (5-10 minutes walk) to the Sanctuary- Our Lady of Immaculate Conception. You can stroll in downtown Lourdes within 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bigger rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Very comfortable bigger rooms for a pleasant stay near the sanctuary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from Lo

Odd hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed! We took the one bedroom and a sofa bed room for four people. Our room was very hot and when I went to the front desk to find out about their AC, they indicated that they only have one central AC for all their rooms in their hotel so you can't adjust your room temp. They also added that they turned on the heater on all the rooms because it was cold at night. We slept with all the windows open and (believe me, it wasn't cold at all). We came form Los Angeles, we would know if it's cold. Their extra pillows are small throw pillows, you have to go down the front desk to ask for toilet paper and the toilet in the room is outside (between the room and the living room ), it does not have a sink where you can wash your hands. You have have to go inside the room (where the shower room is ) or go to the kitchen to wash your hands after utilizing the bathroom. Very odd,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LP from Sydney

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small and a tight fit for 3 persons also I booked a triple room. Glad that we only stayed 1 night. Also when we arrived, they have not made the bed for the 3rd person and we were told that we could not leave our bags in the room. Not accommodating at all. They just left our luggage at the reception area as we had to rush off for a tour. There is porter to assist with the luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P.C, from toronto

very convenient to all the sights.

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and we will definitely come back again.Thanks to everyone for making our stay very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leroy from Victoria, Canada

Good overall Hotel. Nothing special.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Staff. Rooms were spacious and clean. Kitchenette was good.
Cons: The front entrance area really needs repairs and upgrading. It may have been impacted by the recent flooding from the river but definitely needs work
Location: You can walk to Pic du Jer and take the funicular up the mountain to get a great 360 degree view of the area. Easy walking distance to the Grotte.
Staff were excellent and always helpful. Breakfast was well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from San Antonio

Hotel was near the Grotta and we had a large suite

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The hotel is older but overall it was clean, the bed is not the greatest thing, they don't have sheets, just a bottom sheet and a large comforter so it was adequate but the comforter was old and torn. The one big negative is that our room had no way to lock the front door from the inside so it was not as safe as other hotels. I would not stay here again due to this.