Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Parking. Less construction noise.
Location: Hotel is devoted entirely to toe Grotto celebrating St. Bernadette. Too much for me.
Lourdes is a depressing place. It is not the hotel's fault. But, the city and the hospitality industry are devoted to pilgrims seeking cures. The hotel, like apparently other establishments, seems to be programmed to serve the expected clientele, many of whom appear to arrive on massive tour busses. Again, it is not the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kandaiah

Excellant Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Excellant services and location. Very good staff and very good services and rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Great residence within 10 minute walk from Grotto

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great staff, very helpful and joyful. Separate bunk bed space, which allowed us to have space for a married couple plus another adult with some privacy. The kitchenette allowed us to have meals there when needed, well equipped. Even if so close to the grotto, a quiet corner and a nice walk back along the river away from the crowds. Great value for what they charged, especially considering they had to close this spring due to flood damages the city underwent. Would go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire, England

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Mainly the price influenced my choice. £16 each for a room for 4 - perfect, location couldn't have been more central, plus I needed parking.
Very pleased with the location, cleanliness, staff, parking, room...basically the whole experience of staying in this budget hotel. Would certainly recommend for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Navaneethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

A pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
My wife and I had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. What seemed very minimal when we arrived VERY late at night was next morning looked at as very functional after a good nights sleep. All of the renovations to the rooms of the hotel have made all of the important areas ie. bathroom and kitchen, very well presented and workable. The bed was very comfortable and it was in a quiet backstreet. The staff were very helpful. Our French was awful but all desk staff personnel spoke wonderful English and helped us whenever they could. All in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LHfrom WA

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with hotel and the service....friendly, helpful staff. Handy to restaurants, the river and most importantly the Lourdes grotto. Would strongly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok - but would not recommend

Posted Mar 25, 2013
The distances from hotel to Grotto and City Centre were rather far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for family

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Location: ok
good for the price.location ok,from airport to hotel 11km,taxi fares 30 euro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got an excellent Winter deal & have already boked our return stay. Easy parking, polite and helpful reception, fast lift, modern room with firm mattress, brilliant kitchenette, tv (English news channel), good bathroom & no charge for our dog- setting the standard!