Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Getting to Drogheda may be hard without car.
We have stayed in hotel for one night. It has everything it should as a 3 star hotel. Room was clean and tidy, large screen tv, large parking, friendly staff. Place popular for wedding venues. Excellent price/quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Jan 2015

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Warm and comfortable on a cold winters night. No porridge and no gluten free bread but a really lively cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and town.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Staff very welcoming and friendly. Room very clean and cosy. Overall my partner and I really enjoyed our staff here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Layover near Newgrange and Dublin airport

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only did a layover. We had dinner in the bar, and the food and service was good. The room was very nice, even though the bathroom looked very used. The breakfast was perfect and all staff were very frindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Trace the family to Drogheda

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, ambience
Cons: Reseal around in the bathroom
Location: Right next to R132, but our room was surprisingly quiet, which was great. Near to Drogheda & the Boyne Valley, so lots for historains or shoppers
Lovely hotel, easy to find, lovely friendly helpful staff with great food at affordable prices. Bathroom (room 102) could do with a "demould experience" We stayed mid week, I would think it would be noisier at weekends, looks like lots of weddings book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overall but had no sausages for breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Kilkenny

Quick stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, quiet and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trishafrom Drogheda

Glenside Hotel Drogheda

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant hotel I recommend to everyone, great food and service, the Hilary Suite is fabulous for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rahfrom devizes

nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very plesent stay, room was clean and comfortable