Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable family friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I will certainly stop here again. Very welcoming family owned bed and breakfast. The breakfast was superb. We were travelling with 4 very young boys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Auckland, New Zealand

We found the Greengates a great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hosts were very freindly and helped us with our trip. We would definitely stay there again. What a great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Every other B&G included breakfast in the rate. Greengates did not which added €10 to the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Didn't quite meet our expectations

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: On the outskirts of town. Likely access by car is best and you would really need a car to get out to do things.
We stayed one night and had high expectations. Our room was OK, but the bathroom was very small and difficult to move around in. We had stayed in B&B's in Croatia and Hungary last year and found the service, amenities (good wifi) and rooms to be superior to a unit such as this, hence we had expected more, based on posted reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Peterborough, Ontario

Nice Bed & Breakfast in quaint town of Blackrock

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: This is a lovely bed and breakfast, with parking right in front and just a short ride to the seaside town of Blackrock.
Cons: We needed a triple room which was very comfortable, with 3 separate beds.
Location: With only one night's stay we weren't able to explore all of the sights that the area has to offer - would have liked more time.
The O'Grady family took very good care of us. Wifi was free in our room and the breakfast was wonderful. We stayed here one night in May, 2014 on our way from Dublin to Northern Ireland. It was easy to find from the highway and the seaside town of Blackrock was very pretty. Lots of great restaurants and pubs to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tecwynharps from wrexham

Good value B&B

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B was good value . The owners were helpful and informative regarding places to eat etc.Good cooked breakfast. I was on business and would certainly use this B&B if I am in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Brisbane

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and the hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. Recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Averil from Mayo

Very friendly welcome

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very friendly bed and breakfast. Convenient for my requirements and parking directly outside. Breakfast excellent, served quickly and efficiently. Generous with information on the area, providing a map and booklet for my information. Would I return? Yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from USA

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B was not fancy but served our needs well. The location is really great and near town. We left early for the airport so did not get breakfast but what we saw of the place made us wish we could have stayed. We will visit this one again when we have more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mlaton from Scotland

A great home like place!

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
a family run BnB! very friendly owners, very welcoming and willing to help you get settled into your room. very helpful information about the local area and places to eat. the room was great, very comfy, all needs met well with little extras. only thing i didn't like was that it was over a mile away from downtown blackrock, and farther from dundalk so if you wanted to go to the pub you have to call a taxi or walk. great place otherwise, would definitely go back!