Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Port Shepstone, South Africa

Disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The host and hostess were most helpful and friendly. Two issues spoiled the visit: the shower in our room was very poor; we were given no receipt when paying by cash. The hostess was not available when we paid and the lady who accepted the money spoke poor English, so when there was no receipt issued we just left rather than create a fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limerick, Ireland

Convenient to travellers just off Dublin Road.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location, easy to find. The cleanliness and the crisp white sheets. Excellent value for money.
Cons: Shower timed??? Not sure if the shower is timed or not but it turned to a trickle for the 3rd shower (i.e. 3 in party, 3rd person didn't get a shower)
Location: Near a nice town, small beach, lovely walk. We used this B&B as a stopover on the way from south to north.
Very friendly owners. Very helpful. Breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B & B in Blackrock, Co Louth

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: We went to Blackrock, Co Louth, and ate in "The Black Wok" Chinese restaurant which was excellent and moderately priced.
Staff very welcoming, breakfast excellent. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lilianefrom allier

literie de mauvaise qualité

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
accueil agréable, environnement bruyant et lit de qualité médiocre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jose Guilherme da Silvafrom Milano

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accoglienza sbrigativa la padrona di casa non ci ha quasi neanche calcolato ci ha dato le indicazioni di base molto frettolosamente e poi non si è più vista fino al giorno dopo al momento di pagare. Camere non particolarmente pulite, soprattutto il pavimento. Colazione discreta e molto limitata. Bagno veramente strettissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Restellifrom Milano

discreta posizione

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un buon soggiorno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Greit og rimelig b&b

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig vert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philfrom Oxford

Very nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very near the lovely Blackrock seafron which is delightful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Comfortable family friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I will certainly stop here again. Very welcoming family owned bed and breakfast. The breakfast was superb. We were travelling with 4 very young boys