Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Hotel close to centre.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Balconies
Cons: Mattress
Wicked seafood chowder with crab claws in the hotel restaurant. Happy staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Falkirk, Scotland

Good location in town centre by river.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The location in the town centre. 5 mins. walk to bus or rail stations. Food also very good.
Location: On the bank of the river. Scotch Hall Shopping Centre part of the development.
Worth its' 4 stars. Comfortable stay. Good bed. Standard rooms perfectly adequate with all facilites needed, although no drawers in room only shelves in wardrobes for flat storage and limited hanging space. Really good breakfast, good choice. Cairnes gastropub attached to hotel with real ales and good food. Entertainment in pub at weekends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from London

Great hotel but difficult to find

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros - really nice hotel, modern, and clean. Cons - Hard to find so look it up first, beds are shin breakers (you'll understand if you've been here!), rooms are very dark with only three small lamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Felt welcome, very comfortable, great staff. Pub and breakfast top quality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is out of town but not a problem due to what the hotel offers.
Arrived early and allowed to check in early. Helen at the front desk kindly arranged a tour with Black Cab as we only had half a day to tour Belfast. We did ask her about other dinner options other then the pub on site and she did suggest a few in town but we did decide to stay at the hotel and had a fantastic dinner. Five star!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tasso from ann arbor, MI

Very good hotel on the river

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Good location. Nice pub and restaurant at hotel. Free parking and Wifi
Location: Good location by the riverside. Walked to the old fort gate
Good sized room, nice bathroom room, clean and quiet. Very good full Irish breakfast included. Staff friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near to family who reside nearby

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff friendly, hotel clean and comfortable , Irish breakfast on saturday good, very poor breakfast on the sunday with a buffet breakfast which was only just warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew & Margaret

Great stay at a difficult time

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were made very welcome by all the staff we met. they were always immediately and pleasantly responsive to our needs. The breakfast was really good and plentiful, and the waitresses were excellent.