Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv, Israel

Very comfy hotel near the central attractions

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location, the comfort, the great service.
Cons: The breakfast could use a bit more diversity, though the basic breakfast is free.
Location: Near Place d'Opera, which is at the heart of the city, a short walking distance from the Louvre and surrounded by several great restaurants and caffes
We arrived late in the evening, but the clerk was still there, waiting for us personally. Everything went smooth and the hotel was very comfortable. The team was always willing to help and answer any question, with a good level of English (uncommon in France). The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel Wifi connection tended to require a bit too many reconnections, but for a free Wifi connection, it was excellent, and the annoyances were very slight. (I always prefer a "good" free connection to a paid "excellent" one)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna, Italia

In pieno centro, ma tranquillo

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Se proprio si vuole trovare il pelo nell'uovo, i serramenti esterni, nonostante il vetro-camera, lasciano passare un po' troppa aria fresca.
Albergo di buon livello, con arredi classici, ma non stucchevoli. Situato in una stradina tranquilla a due passi dall'Opera Garnier è perfetto per visitare il centro di Parigi sia a piedi che con i mezzi pubblici, tutti vicinissimi. Al rientro da una faticosa giornata di visite si trovano tutti i comfort necessari a recuperare la fatica delle visite, a partire dal bollitore per tè, caffè e infusi, per finire col letto, ampio, comodo e avvolgente. Personale sempre gentile e disponibile. Pulizia ottima. Bagno piccolino, ma funzionale. Frigo-bar un po' caruccio, specialmente per l'acqua minerale, ma siamo a Parigi, città non particolarmente nota per l'economicità delle bevande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean::::::: also central

Posted Mar 9, 2015
breakfast bufe has not enough food::::::: no vegetable::::::::: very limited:::::::::::: unsatisfactory:::::::::::
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Good hotel in good location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Central location, quiet, comfortable.
Location: It's within easy walking distance of the Opéra Garnier, Metro lines, the Louvre and Musée d'Orsay.
The hotel is located in a quiet side street, so despite its location near the noisy Avenue de L'Opéra there is little noise from the street. I heard only muffled sound from other rooms in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reg

ottima posizione Buon servizio lo consiglio a tutt

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Gentili ottima posizione sia per la centralità sia per uscire a cena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Large clean room; 5 min. walk to Opera & metro

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location! Quiet. Clean. Easy to find. Staff were nice.
Cons: Free WiFi is weak (OK for email and simple searches); better bandwith for a fee. Breakfast expensive (same at other hotels). Parking is remote.
Location: Museums, theatre, Olympia, Opera, restaurants, historic church, shopping (for anything); and a metro station so you can go anywhere. Walking felt safe
Central location. Rue d'Antin is a quiet side street. Has a buffet breakfast which we did not try (16 E per person). I did go and look: looks well stocked (eggs, meat, and all the "continental" stuff), smells good. People were not rushed. Plenty of "cafés" nearby to get smaller breakfasts (7 E for two medium lattes and two chocolate croissants, two blocks away). Room is large and clean; windows that open, heavy drapes blocking off the light (street lights are very bright in the "City of Lights"). Good electric heating with customer-controlled thermostat (however, when cold outside, the air inside gets dry - no humidifier). TV with 20+ channels (French, English, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Chinese, Arabic...). WiFi is "low power" (no problem for email, somewhat slow Googling, but Facetime and Skype were "iffy" at best). Bathroom was large (as far as European hotels go) with a large counter, a bath with a nice shower fitting. However, no shower curtains nor shower door, so that we (North Americans) feel awkward when using the shower. But it works fine. Expensive minibar (but not more than elsewhere). Of course, it does include champagne. Good restaurants? Bars? Theatres? Chocolate stores? Hey, its Paris! You'd have to work a lot to avoid these. Exactly 1 km southeast along rue de l'Opéra (5/8 of a mile) to Louvres. Less than that northwest (around the Opera itself) for Galeries Lafayette and Printemps (big shopping stores). Roissybus (to CGD airport) just West of Opera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a great hotel in a perfect location. Walking distance to most Paris touristic sites. It's a small room if comparing to hotels in United States but the hotel is very nice for Paris standards with a beautiful parisian decor. Overall a great choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dommage

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: La réception
Location: Excellent
La situation de l'hôtel est excellente, l'état de l'immeuble est excellent, dommage que l'on ne nous donne pas ce que l'on avait réservé. Nous avions réservé une chambre avec un lit double et nous avons eu une chambre avec deux lits simples rapprochés! Nous réservation avait le petit déjeuner compris et confirmé par Expedia avec une valeur de euros 32 par jour pour deux personnes et ils n'avaient aucune trace de cette mention. Donc dommage car avec un peu de sens commercial et qualité humaine, cela aurait pu être un très bon weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rugby, England.

Great place to be

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent location, yet peaceful, lovely room, decor, quality, a gem in the centre of a fantastic city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Plush Hotel in the heart of Paris Opera

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The Hotel was better than we hoped for, we made our choice based in location and excellent reviews and were not disappointed. We were in walking distance of The Louvre, Place Vendome and right next to metro stations and bus stops as well as little supermarkets. The hotel was stunning, rooms were plush and cosy and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Queen room which had its own balcony, safe, mini bar and immaculate bathroom. Even though there were clearly other guests staying, it was peaceful enough to think we were the only guests. We usually stay in Montmartre but will definately be returning to stay at The Best Western L'Horset Opera. Cant fault the Hotel or its wonderful staff