Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonyp from Yorkshire

The Hotel with the extra mile

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little bit worried when I made my booking due to one or two reviews I read, but I realised I had not made a mistake the moment I walked in and received a welcoming drink at reception, while my reservation was attended too. This laid down my experience for rest of my stay. My room was modern fully functional and cleaned everyday, a bowl of fruit and complimentary drinks in the room fridge were provided. The restaurant provided a buffet breakfast selection to suit all tastes including eggs bacon and sausage enjoyed with a wonderful view of the lake. The hotel is at the edge of the town but you only have to cross a road to enjoy a lovely walk along the lakeside, past restaurants and bars and shops. I intend to visit Lovere next year and will not hesitate to rebook at the hotel were all the staff won't hesitate to go the extra mile for the clientele
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Orietta Casali manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests! First of all we would like to thank you for this beautiful review it is really nice to know that we have been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff who try very hard to foresee what the clients desires are in order to fulfill them. We are waiting forward to seeing you next year here in our beautiful town of Lovere! Best wishes & kind regards Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wyn from Lampeter Wales

Just Perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Everything and the view
Cons: no milk with tea coffee in room
Location: stunning
Dont be fooled by the exterior of this hotel its one of the best hotels me and my family have stayed in.We booked a room with no view or balcony in the description but on arrival found we had a room with a lake view which was stuuning.We had a free bottle of plonk with compliments free wi- fi and free soft drinks from the minibar.The room was huge and spottless with toiletries topped up everyday.(take note uk hotels).The restaurant upstairs was the best in the resort for price and quality and again beautiful views of the lake.Pizza 6 to 8 euro ,wine 2-50 euro.The staff were really helpful and there was a nice bar again with decent prices and free buffet at times .There was also a happy hour between 9 and 10pm with 30% off.Free bike hire was good for riding around the resort.There is a small indoor pool which charges 10 euro pp for 2 hours but well worth it in the heat.Its a ten minute walk to the centre with a few bars and restaurants and a little further to the lido and marina.Would stay here again no problem.If your renting a car at Bergamo airport use Firefly as they have a full to full fuel policy dont get ripped off by the other firms who charge a full tank of petrol .Book this hotel in Lovere you will love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014
Dear Guests! Thank you ever so much for this very special review we are very grateful for your comments and are very happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us further more with the very nice comments made about the friendliness of our staff, the quality of the room and our restaurant price and dishes. We are proud and motivated to find out that we have managed to meet you expectations in terms of facilities and services provided. We are looking forward to seeing you soon here in Lovere for another holiday ! Kind Regards & Best Wishes Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from California

Satisfactory to good hotel on the lake

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast and ajacent building
Location: Magical Largo Isola
A pleasant Hotel on the north west shore of beautiful Lake Isola.Staff very pollite and helpful.Room comfortable.Breakfast satisfactory but could do better.Hotel appearance needs a refurbishing.Dilapedated building across the road does not help the ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you ever so much for this review we are very pleased you have enjoyed the stay at our hotel and liked the welcome we reserved for you upon your arrival in hotel. With regard to the comment about need of the refurbishing on our hotel complex I believe, considering that the hotel has been built only in 2006 you actually refer to the dilapidated building, unfortunately we are not the owners of that property and cannot do any refurbishing that it does need also because the local authorities do not allow any kind of building work unless you are a proprietor of a building. As you can imagine we would be more then grateful to the local authorities if they would finally decide to knock it down or just do some building work in order to preserve the building in question but not being the actual owners we cannot do it. With the hope to have answered your doubts we would like to take this opportunity of thanking you again for your contribution wishing you all the very best. Kind Regards Orietta Casali Hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sligo, Ireland

Hotel Lovere at Lake Iseo

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fab views

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, staff and service. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel Lovere - comfort in heaven

Posted Jun 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Contrary to other reviews, the hotel was easy to find situated at the Northern end of Lovere right beside Lake Iseo. Most staff spoke very good English and were very friendly. The hotel room prices vary considerably but you get what you pay for. Nothing could beat waking up to the view of the lake from our room with balcony. The downside is the hotel is on the main road through the town and traffic can be constant until the early hours. Breakfast was superb, we ate outside on the roof terrace with views of the lake and mountains. The restaurant staff were so helpful. We were half board and the evening meal was from a set menu with 3 choices from each of the 3 courses. Vegetarians may wish to advise the restaurant beforehand. An alternative to half board for pizza lovers would be to eat in the hotel restaurant at night ordering from the special offer board. The most popular was the all you can eat pizza for just 4 euros per person. The hotel restaurant and bar are also open to the general public so there is a great atmosphere in the evenings. On a Saturday from very early morning there is a large market on the public car park opposite the hotel. A great chance to try local meats, fish, fruit and cheeses. Do be careful of beggars, Lovere had suprising more than we were expecting. The downside of the hotel was finding out that some facilities were at an additional cost. Whilst the fitness room was included, the hotel pool was a massive ten euros each per session. A much cheaper alternative is to walk to the southside of the town and there is a huge swimming complex with indoor and outdoor pools with slides. Bike hire is free, a great way to get about but be careful on the roads - they are lunatics in Lovere. Bars and cafes nearby are quite expensive but a few hundred metres north of the hotel the local cafe bars are much cheaper. Ferries on the lake are a good way of getting about and there is a train station at Pisogne, the town on the other side of the lake. There is a small supermarket 200m from the hotel, a much cheaper alternative to the hotel mini-bar. The Lovere Hotel was everything we expected and more. A massive room, great staff and views to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel Lovere & Spa - Lovere, Italy

Posted Apr 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
Our family had two rooms, 1 looking over Lake Iseo and an inside court room. The vies from our balcony of Lake Iseo were very nice but an old relic of a building obstructed some of the view in front of us. The all inclusive breakfast buffet was delicious. We all enjoyed the spa, very relaxing after a long day of driving. We ate dinner along the lake boardwalk at a pizza restaurant. Parking was on site below the hotel. Staff very friendly. On the negative side our room was so big it would have been nice if the could have more furniture ie couch, lounge chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
Charming manager, good facilities, comfortable room, outstanding location overlooking the lake, good value food; an ideal place to spend a couple of nights.,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Munich

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
Very friendly people in a hote which a I can absolutely recommend.