Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Wonderful B&B close to many local wineries

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The B&B was beautiful! The staff was very nice and friendly. They were accommodating to all of our needs. They offered late check in hours. The breakfast was delicious!! If you were unable to attend the 8:30 breakfast time they would make sure you had a warm breakfast at a later time. We are planning a return visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith (Judy)from Charleston, SC

Lovingly updated manor house

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, personal welcome from Spencer and Beth. Spacious, interesting, huge turn of the last century house lovingly updated as bed and breakfast. Terrific wedding spot as well as stopover. Huge suites that we got to tour, although our room was small and very, very comfortable. Nice bath and personal touches like handmade lavender soaps. Breakfast was heaven, interesting people to talk with, and such a variety of food it was breathtaking. I have told them that they don't need that much choice, but it is beautifully presented and prepared, so a real treat. Not far away is a remarkable former Quaker village that is in its entirety on the National Register of Historic Places. The whole area is rolling and picturesque, a perfect get away from DC or other nearby areas. Great restaurant in town of Lovettsville that they recommended. Note that there is not a restaurant operating on the premises, except for the great breakfast or for special events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: There are many wineries and breweries near by! Spencer and Beth were very helpful in recommending where to visit and providing directions.
We loved staying here! Spencer and Beth were such welcoming hosts. This was our first B&B experience and it exceeded expectations. Our room was cozy and well kept; the B&B included many smaller touches that made our stay even cozier. For example, there are a selection of movies/dvds to borrow for an evening, books to read, and homemade scones to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stone manor is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a quiet country setting. Spencer was amazing. His service is first rate. Called ahead to see if we needed anything before our arrival. He also provided custom soaps with our choice of essential oils. Breakfast was fantastic. Spencer is quite the cook. The room we stayed in was quiet and cozy. Spencer was also able to give us great recommendations on things to do. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannahfrom Barb from Troy, OH

Lovely B&B tucked in wine country of VA

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spencer was an amazing host. The breakfasts were so good! The setting of this B&B is calming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B Home!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The host and hostess have gorgeous decorating tastes in antiques and their furnishings made our stay feel luxurious.
Cons: Reading lighting in all areas could be improved. At night it was hard to read in our room and in the TV room due to beautiful but low lighting.
Location: Historical Battlefields/Towns are not as close as I had thought from how the internet site presented itself.
I booked this B&B to be close to Historical battlefields and settings. It was not very close to anything but beautiful country and fresh air. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and facility was very beautiful and clean. We were made to feel at home and cared for. The breakfasts were delicious and made with the intent to please. We would recommend this B&B to friends who want a private getaway in a relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accommodation with outstanding owner.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly and caring owner made the stay extra special. The breakfasts were delicious and original.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: The location is close to Harpers Ferry, the wineries and lots of small towns.
Very comfortable and delicious breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights while visiting relatives and would stay here again. It is close to many wineries, Harpers Ferry, and an operational grain mill. The decorations in the Stone Manor are antique and well arranged. There is a library with numerous novels and comfortable seating. We stayed in the Delft Room which was lovely and spotless.