Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great stay. Good value. Easy access to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need for a good night of sleep.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is very basic, but it's clean, tidy, quiet and friendly. The reception is in a 24 hour diner, and you can get something to eat 24 hours/day. Great option if you're on the road and looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to crash, or just break up the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuckfrom Ohio

Quite and small. only what you need.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Senior Travelerfrom Indiana

Good place to stay while on the road

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the hotel is in good shape. The free breakfast is nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzannefrom Kentucky

On the way to Nags Head

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I feel less positive than ever. While there, I thought not having a designated check in person around and the TV not working was bad. Once I returned home from vacation, I had calls from my back where my HOLD ONLY card number had been charged twice. The thing is, I paid cash for the room once I got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John, Jean and Jack Pfrom Connecticut

A very comfortable one-night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay. The room was excellent and very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the adjacent Penny's Diner was so convenient and with good menu and food (we love diners). The hotel was convenient for our tour of western Virginia and eastern West Virginia. This was our first stay at an Oak Tree Inn, and we will definitely look for one in the vicinity of our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulfrom Charlotte

Great Value And Loved The Diner

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect with one exception which was its out of the way location relative to White Sulphur Springs where we were headed to watch the New Orleans Saints training camp. Nevertheless we were very satisfied with our experience. The diner was a big hit - classic and tasty diner food served by friendly and enthusiastic staff. The food was delicious. The room was clean and comfortable, we were there for 8 hours and got a great night's sleep before hitting the road early. I'd recommend for those passing through and needing clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katefrom NC

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic - but clean and quiet. Few amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Wife & I chose this motel because of good reviews and I must say it was a good choice. Very comfortable & clean and convenient to Covington area. A bonus is the "Penny's Diner" located adjacent to the motel. Good diner cooking and reasonable to boot. I would do it again and that is why I am adding my review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com