Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Charming and welcoming B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: A sitting bench outside would be nice to enjoy the fresh air and setting sun.
Location: B&B is close to Jay Peak Resort, lots of charming towns, many covered bridges, and hiking & cross-country trails.
Nicely renovated Vermont country home with 3 upstairs guest rooms, each with an ensuite washroom with shower. We stayed in the southerly-facing Hydrangea room and the ceiling fan and breeze from the window kept us comfortable through the night. A sitting room for guests had a well-stocked library, TV and wood burning stove. The owners were interesting story-tellers with many interests and very good local knowledge. Breakfast - served at a shared table - was generous and included locally sourced ingredients. Just north of the B&B are two very popular restaurants. We had a very good dinner at the Hidden Valley restaurant, specializing in prime rib and seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerald Duffy from Westmore, VT

Wedding stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accomadations were fine and cleanliness was excellent.Hospitality of of owners was delightful.It was a very nice visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sugar Loaf, NY

A very nice B & B near Jay Peak.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: We liked its proximity to Jay, its rates and overall comfort. The owners were great hosts!
Cons: n/a
Location: The location is very scenic and close to great skiing. The Canadian border is also within an easy drive.
My son and I were looking for a place to stay within a short drive of Jay Peak. The Rendezvous was affordable, comfortable and run by friendly hosts. Breakfast was excellent and our room very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy trip to Jay Peak

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: For me personally, a little less interaction with hosts.
very nice folks; good conversationalists and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Boston, MA

Perfect little getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2014
This b&b is very cozy and inviting. Makes you feel right at home. Donna and Rod were amazing hosts, breakfast was fantastic and they even made me some extra pancakes! Close to Jay Peak and way better than staying at a chain hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Repeat Customer

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Clean, cozy beautiful rooms. The owners are lovely people that make you feel so welcome. Delicious breakfasts!
Location: Beautiful area. Terrific skiing at Jay Peak is minutes away!
Wasn't my first stay - certainly won't be my last. I love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Bennington VT

warm homelike atmosphere in countryside

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, hominess
hosts went above and beyond, serving me homemade soup on arrival (no restaurants close by and poor driving weather.....started the cleaning of my car of 1/4 inch of ice the morning of my departure. Exceptional!!!!!